Pasta Pizzaz Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight. It was good but definitely too much pasta and not enough veggies. Next time I make it I will reduce the amount of pasta. My husband suggested doubling up on the vegetables. Also, the picture shown above is not bow tie pasta (just saying not a big deal). Overall, it was a nice summer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Very mildly flavoured dish as is. I added quite a few red pepper flakes but this dish needs way more flavour. I will try it again with additions such as sundried tomatoes. A good starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Skullman91
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Great recipe. I used less butter and Italian seasoning instead of the other stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skullman91
Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Litchfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
It is very filling. we had 10 oz of mushrooms rather than 8. More garlic is definitely needed. This recipe is very tasty and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This recipe is so yummy! The only change I made was to add 1/2 cup of heavy cream near the end to create more of a sauce. And since I'm allergic to mushrooms, I had to leave those out. My husband and I both love this healthy recipe--we make it almost every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Marie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This was a decent, fairly filling, and probably healthy recipe, but it didn't wow me. I made it exactly as written, except that I forgot my store sells farfalle in 12-ounce packages, so instead of going back to the store for more, I made up the rest of the pound of pasta by using penne. I cooked everything for the full 20 minutes. I ate it all over 2 days, but I found the seasonings to be kind of blah. Worth trying, but I probably won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
really good family dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
We love this recipe pretty much as it is. The only little extra thing I do is add some crumbled feta cheese to the dish at the end of making it. It is a family favorite and I've made it numerous times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Great recipe, added chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
unfortunately kind of a flop in our house. it definitely lacked something. nutritious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States