Pasta Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I been making this dish for years. It is one of my family's favorite and quick to fix especially when you don't know what to fix for dinner and people usually have all the fixings in the pantry. I use the small shell macaroni, try it, it is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
Awesome! Best recipe for this yet! I used 1 c water and 1/2 pea juice. (I was afraid of watering down the sauce too much.) I only needed less than half peas (kids are picky) and I threw 3/4 sauce in blender to get rid of onion chunks before adding peas and cheese. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Simple and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by JEN123102
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I HAVE MADE THIS FOR A LONG TIME , I USE SMALL SHELLS OR DITALINI PASTA SAUTE ONE ONION AND 2 TABLESPOONS OF GARLIC , ADD CRUSHED TOMATOES AND ONE BAG OF FROZEN PEAS ( IF SAUCE IS THICK THEN THIN IT OUT WITH PASTA WATER ) ADD GALIC AND ONION POWDER , SALT AND PEPPER TO TASTE . MIX SAUCE WITH PASTA AND ADD PARMESAN CHEESE ~~~ DELISH !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN123102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I added garlic, diced whole tomato, fresh cream, mozarella cheese instead of parmesan, pepper, ground beef, and turned this to a 5-stad meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Yum! Everyone in the family from 2 to adult loved this! I didn't have regular tomato sauce, but a store-bought sun dried tomato alfredo, and it turned out really well. I also added 2 cloves of garlic into the onion saute. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by everydaycook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This is a GREAT recipe. It reminds me of something my mom used to make. I don't normally like "simple" recipes, because I find them too bland or whatnot, but this really is a great and simple recipe. I was worried about putting in too many peas and/or onions, because I wasn't really measuring, but I think next time I will put a more generous helping in. I was also worried about it being too watery. Nope! I will definitely be making this one again, thanks! EDIT: I made this again last night and am currently eating it for lunch. You truly cannot go wrong with this recipe even if you totally screw up the portions; I barely had any onion, threw more cheese in, etc. I think pearl onions could be a good substitution for the chopped onions...could also try different kinds of sauces...lots of ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw this recipe! I have been eating "pasta with the peas" since I was a little girl. I now make it for my own family, and it is a favorite in our house!! If you want it to taste even more scrumptious, add a teaspoon of sugar to the sauce. That's how us Sicilian's do it! And if you don't like the bits of onion, just use onion powder instead. It's just as delicious! Bon Appetite! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I liked this but I also doctored it up a bit. I used chicken stock instead of water and I sauteed garlic and pepper flakes with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I thought this was a really nice side and would also make a wonderful main dish. I thought the sauce was a touch thin so the next time I'll reduce the amount of water I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States