Pasta Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Well, I came to review this recipe and I see that dreechrismom has already done so perfectly. Even my brother (who will eat anything) said this was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I'm sorry, but I didn't care for this recipe. There just was nothing special about it and the taste was very flat, for lack of a better word. I followed the recipe exactly, but was disappointed with the results. I've found tons of amazing and delicious recipes on this site, but this wasn't one of them. Again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreechrismom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I been making this dish for years. It is one of my family's favorite and quick to fix especially when you don't know what to fix for dinner and people usually have all the fixings in the pantry. I use the small shell macaroni, try it, it is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw this recipe! I have been eating "pasta with the peas" since I was a little girl. I now make it for my own family, and it is a favorite in our house!! If you want it to taste even more scrumptious, add a teaspoon of sugar to the sauce. That's how us Sicilian's do it! And if you don't like the bits of onion, just use onion powder instead. It's just as delicious! Bon Appetite! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This is a GREAT recipe. It reminds me of something my mom used to make. I don't normally like "simple" recipes, because I find them too bland or whatnot, but this really is a great and simple recipe. I was worried about putting in too many peas and/or onions, because I wasn't really measuring, but I think next time I will put a more generous helping in. I was also worried about it being too watery. Nope! I will definitely be making this one again, thanks! EDIT: I made this again last night and am currently eating it for lunch. You truly cannot go wrong with this recipe even if you totally screw up the portions; I barely had any onion, threw more cheese in, etc. I think pearl onions could be a good substitution for the chopped onions...could also try different kinds of sauces...lots of ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This is good. I did everything wrong, and it still turned out great because the flavors go together really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOTIEBOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
Awesome! Best recipe for this yet! I used 1 c water and 1/2 pea juice. (I was afraid of watering down the sauce too much.) I only needed less than half peas (kids are picky) and I threw 3/4 sauce in blender to get rid of onion chunks before adding peas and cheese. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
Simple ingredients and very easy. I always have another helping and I am not a pea lover. I do use chiken broth in place of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States