Pasta Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I thought this was a really nice side and would also make a wonderful main dish. I thought the sauce was a touch thin so the next time I'll reduce the amount of water I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Yum! Everyone in the family from 2 to adult loved this! I didn't have regular tomato sauce, but a store-bought sun dried tomato alfredo, and it turned out really well. I also added 2 cloves of garlic into the onion saute. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by everydaycook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I added garlic, diced whole tomato, fresh cream, mozarella cheese instead of parmesan, pepper, ground beef, and turned this to a 5-stad meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I liked this but I also doctored it up a bit. I used chicken stock instead of water and I sauteed garlic and pepper flakes with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JEN123102
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I HAVE MADE THIS FOR A LONG TIME , I USE SMALL SHELLS OR DITALINI PASTA SAUTE ONE ONION AND 2 TABLESPOONS OF GARLIC , ADD CRUSHED TOMATOES AND ONE BAG OF FROZEN PEAS ( IF SAUCE IS THICK THEN THIN IT OUT WITH PASTA WATER ) ADD GALIC AND ONION POWDER , SALT AND PEPPER TO TASTE . MIX SAUCE WITH PASTA AND ADD PARMESAN CHEESE ~~~ DELISH !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN123102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I thought this was ok. It was good, but I've definitely had better versions of it in restaurants. Mine was a little bland and soupy. I used chicken broth instead of water and added fresh garlic, oregano, Italian seasoning, and fresh parsley per some of the reviews. I also doubled the cheese to use mine up. We still ended up adding crushed red pepper and garlic bread to give it more flavor. I think diced tomatoes, ground sausage, and basil could be good additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I'm glad most reviewers liked/loved this, because I'm in the minority. I thought this was just barely OK. It wasn't anything bad, just - blah. I made it exactly as written. But in my opinion it could definitely stand to be made tastier. Those "6 servings" turned out to be pretty big - it made 9 bowlfuls for me. I don't have kids, but the thought did occur to me that this might be a pretty kid-friendly recipe, for what it's worth. But for me, it didn't impress at all, and I most likely won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Could have used more peas and sauce. My dish got dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Thorson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Simple and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
My first husband used to make a similar dish and I make it all the time. However, I add fresh garlic and saute with onions. I add red pepper flakes, oregano and basil. Sometimes I use frozen peas. It's really good, I like it "soupy" with lots of parmesan cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States