Pasta Pascal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
My husband and I loved this recipe. The only change I made was that I used 1/4 cup olive oil and 2 reg sized cans of diced tomatoes Italian style. I will make this again and again, and maybe try adding other veggies I have on hand. This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
We tried this recipe because we were so overwhelmed with Roma tomatoes. I'm so glad we did. The basic recipe is delicious but I made a couple of changes to make it basically a one dish meal. (I know, it's not the same recipe!) I made the addition of adding ginger to the recipe when I put in the onions and then when the angel hair pasta was just barely al dente, I added shrimp and the tomatoes into the pan. This allowed them to cook a couple of minutes prior to putting the pasta into the pan and didn't overcook the shrimp or dissolve the tomatoes. If we have anything with this meal in one dish, it is usually garlic toast. DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This was really good! I didn't have an onion, and the only cheese I had was Gouda, but it turned out delicious. My husband, who hates fresh tomatoes, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paintforthepoor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I love simple pasta dishes like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Very Plain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I made the recipe as is but after tasting it, I added a little more EVOO, a half teaspoon more of oregano and basil and a half teaspoon of crushed red pepper flake. I liked that this was a quick side to throw together, it paired well with meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I tried this recipe but added cooked shrimp to mine. It came out wonderful! Add the shrimp just at the end when all other ingredients are simmering just to let them heat through, then toss with the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
kinda bitter. probably wont make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This is a great base. We add whatever we have to the sauce (mushrooms, red/yellow/orange pepper, etc.). This is best with homemade pasta. We make this quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixisue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States