Pasta Pancetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
delicious and easy! got raves from my whole family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I love this recipe. Making it again tonight. Did not have scallions so I used some leeks. Still yummie. This will continue to be a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This is my new favorite meal! Wow, and I don't even like mushrooms....I could eat this all the time!!! Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I just made this recipe for my wife and her father and a neighbor stopped by. It was a big hit and they all loved it. I also loved it, a great light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
We made this tonight and it was excellent! The only adjustment was I added more broth. I also adjusted it to serve two which is a good thing or would have been tempted to finish it off! My husband loved it and it was so quick and easy. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This was extra yummy with asparagus and zucchini for some added greens. SO easy and SO mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This is such an easy and delicious recipe. I add peas at the end, and instead of adding more oil, I the liquid (not draining it). I also add a bit of salt. I just add the pasta to the other ingredients and it turns out great. I make this once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Made it per the recipe and it was good but I think next time I will spice it up a bit and maybe add some diced bell peppers to add some color and some cream to thicken up the the sauce. The pancetta was very tasty and my family enjoyed the recipe. Its a good base recipe to then personalize for your own family's preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
tried it for the first time and used spicy pancetta and wow!!!! was it good, it was one of the easiest dinners i have ever made and took no time at all!!!!! all the kids wants me to make again!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenfour349

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I made this exactly how the recipe called for. I tasted it and I needed to alter a bit. Great basic recipe but it was too dry. I added in a bit more stock and some butter and some pasta water. That made a nice shiny glaze. It was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcardullo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollis, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States