Pasta Milan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is one of my all-times favorites! Great for the two of us; great for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I don't usually rate recipes as I don't usually find the need to. This recipe was something that got my interest from the start. The recipe seemed simple and didn't demand many ingredients or too much time. The result was marvelous. I made it for my mother's birthday and it was the biggest hit of the night. Guests could not get enough! This recipe gets 5 stars, no questions asked. I highly recommend this recipe and wouldn't adjust anything. My mom made it again a couple of nights later and it didn't taste bland like most dishes do the second time around. I'm making it again tonight and am very glad to have discovered this! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
my husband and i couldn't even eat it. The Gorgonzola cheese was WAY WAY too much. I hadn't yet read all the other reviews that add something other then Gorgonzola cheese before i made this. Why in the world do people rate something 5 stars when the realize the recipe has to be seriously altered to make it edible?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I loved this recipe but changed it a bit. I didn't add the peas because I already had everything else around the house except that. I also discovered I wasn't as big a fan of Gorgonzola as I thought. But other than that, this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carissabd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This is a blended rating as I loved the dish and my husband was unmoved. He felt the gorgonzola did not complement the flavor of the asparagus. I'd give it a 4 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
It was pretty good the first time I made it, but a little strong on the Gorgonzola. The second time I added more of everything else and it was excellent. This recipe is quick and simple to make and easy to adjust to your individual taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Delicious and so easy to make. I used shells instead of penne because I liked the way it looked in the photo. I cooked the pasta for 5 minutes before adding the veggies because I knew the pasta would never be done in 5 minuets. It worked out well that way. I also had to use blue cheese because both grocery stores by me are lame and had no gorgonzola. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This recipe was great! My husband and I both loved it. Added thin sliced grilled steak and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Added more cheese & grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sami Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I liked the basis for this recipe but I changed it a little bit. 1/2 pound penne 2 tablespoons extra-virgin olive oil 4 garlic cloves, minced 1 pound thick asparagus, cut into 1-inch lengths 2 cups chicken stock 2 cups (10 ounces) shelled English peas or frozen baby peas, thawed 1/4 cup heavy cream 2 tablespoons unsalted butter 1 tablespoon chopped fresh sage 1/2 cup freshly grated Parmigiano- 6 oz prosciutto, cut into 1/2" pieces Reggiano cheese, plus more for serving Salt and freshly ground pepper It came out WONDERFUL!!! Add as much cheese as you need for flavor but the prosciutto added all I needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Doerfel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States