Pasta Melanzana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I agree that you def need more spinach than the recipe called for. I also did about 5c. It's surprisingly flavorful for a recipe does not call for any other seasoning than the salt and pepper. Healthy and definitely a repeat. I did not add the butter and did not miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This was so unbelievable!...I prepared the Eggplant the way other people suggested (peeled, sliced, salted both sides and let set on paper towel for 2hrs)....I added mushrooms and more garlic. I also halved the Parm. cheese w/ Romano cheese and added some grated parm. cheese to it at the end...I will def. make again...This is a Keeper in my book :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
My husband is lactose intolerant so I omitted the butter and Parmesan cheese and added some mushrooms in with the eggplant. I also added extra spinach because it cooks down so much! This turned out to be a nice, light, fresh-tasting pasta, perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Super good, fast, easy and cheap to make. Hallelujah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Kind of bland without basil, oregano and other spices... but the eggplant was fine even without peeling it, I guess it just depends whether you like the taste with or without the peel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Super yummy! I added mushrooms, and some thyme to everything else just because I love mushrooms! It was wonderful. Will definitely make again when I have eggplant lying around
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbdahill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muscle Shoals, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tuscumbia, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Delicious. I didn't peel the eggplant and next time may add mushrooms...really good dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
We loved it. I did make same changes. i added auted mushrooms and 1/2 lb. shrimp. I took othere viewer changes too, I "sweated"the eggplant, used 3/4 lb pasta, added alot more spinach and reduced lemon juice to 2 tbsp though I'll do 3 next time. and used 3/4 cup parm in dish then sprinkled a little more on each plate as I served it. very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I have never made eggplant before. I used some basil linguine I got from my mom when she visited Italy and it added another layer. Wonderful... usually make recipe as stated, but didn't have any other pasta on hand. Otherwise made as written and it was wonderful. Would agree to add more spinach next time. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bregester@yahoo.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This wasn't bad. I think I'd add a bit more lemon next time. Pretty quick for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPCOCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States