Pasta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Wow, everyone at work loved this! I made it for a potluck. It is so much faster than making Lasagna! I cooked onions and lots of garlic with the ground beef and used a bit more parmesan. Thank You. I will definitely do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
Wow! This is good! Very simple to make and makes a ton. Leftovers are great too! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
This was a hit! My whole family ate every last bite. I used ground turkey to lessen the fat and it was great! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
This was an excellent recipe. I made a few changes according to personal tastes, using ground turkey instead of beef and cottage cheese in place of ricotta. I prefer the shape of rigatoni to penne pasta and it was an excellent substitute. In addition to the cottage cheese, mozzarella and parmesan mixture I added about 1/4 cup of spinach for some color. Personally my own tastes call for more meat and sauce, I will make those adjustments upon my next pasta lasagne. Additionally, I took another reviewers advice and made the Great Garlic Bread from this site as well, yum. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMERALDSEYE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skaneateles, New York, USA
Living In: Belton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
I substituted the beef with chicken as there were buddhists among those I cooked for, and I used tofu instead of ricotta because I couldn't find ricotta in the supermarket I went to. Although I didn't follow the recipe amounts closely and ended up cooking too much for 3, we finished every single morsel of it! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Great alternative to lasagna! Much easier to prepare. The only thing I would change the next time I make it, spice up the meat with garlic, oregano, basil, etc. It was too bland. I thought using a pasta sauce with garlic and herbs would suffice but it wasn't enough for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
I made this recipe for my boyfriend and we both loved it!!! It was easy to make and it was delicious. I added fresh mushrooms in between the layers and it was yummy. I will definitely make this again and it is a good recipe to be creative with. Would work with lasagna noodles too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
Great base recipe. I was looking for an idea for leftover spagetti sauce I had in fridge I needed to use up. This recipe was perfect! I made a few changes only because it was what I had on hand. For starters I already had the sauce W/meat,mushrooms, bell pepper,onion and seasonings a time saver the only other changes I made were I used (rigatoni pasta, parsley and cottage cheese to cheese mixture Topped with mozzarella,chopped green onion and black olives.Yummmm,Yummmm Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
i think this is an amazing repcipe.. i modified it by putting carb controlled pasta and sauce.. it turned out great.. so i can have low carb lasgna :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Very good with Dream Fields low carb penne noodles. My family loves it and it has become a regular at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngPayne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Smiths, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States