Pasta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
It is very easy to make. But it is missing a lot of flavor if made "as written". If I were making this again, I'd cook 1/2 pound of italian sausage, onion, and garlic with the ground beef. Then, stir in some Italian seasonings with the cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHELLBELL
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This was SOO easy and SOO good. I followed exactly except I used some cheddar cheese in the ricotta mixture. I also layered sauce, pasta, ricotta, sauce and cheese. THANKS! ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLBELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libby, Montana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
If ur looking for a easy way of making lasagna, this is it. I'm not a fan of ricotta cheese, so I used cottage cheese. Good recipe if u want something easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cin_373

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Just amazing. And so easy. Definately cover before baking to avoid the hard noodles. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by csozio33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA
Living In: Sayville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Quick, easy and delish! Couple of suggestions-I used 1 lb of Italian sausage instead of gr beef, 1 and 1/2 jars of sauce and a whole box of multi-grain penne in a 9x13 pan. Forgot to cover it with foil this time, but will do so next time to keep pasta in the corners from getting crunchy. Overall great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Very good, very easy. I used more hamburger and noodles than it called for. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Higginsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dixon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
It was good.... I enjoyed it, so did hubby. I make my own sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Manuele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Awesome, awesome, awesome! I've always wanted to try making lasagna, but didn't want to deal with the lasagna noodles, so I went searching for an alternative and found this. I didn't change much, just some Italian seasoning in the meat and garlic pepper. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Good and easy. Used 1 pound ground beef and extra mozzerella cheese. Coverd with foil and remved 5 minutes before done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Followed recipe with great results. A lot easier than layering each lasagna noodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States