Pasta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I've made this a lot and like it very well. It is something different than regular lasagna!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Boshears-Ellis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I would give this 5 stars if the original recipe called for cottage cheese. I used cottage cheese instead of ricotta. It came out soo good and yummy!! The family loved it! Don't bother making if you use the ricotta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Made this and it was just OK. I cheated first off and used left over home made sauce and when making the meat- I added oregano, garlic salt, pepper and ramano cheese. The over all taste was lacking - there was not enough ewwwy gooey goodness to the cheese that a lasagna dish should have... and the cheese combo as written lacked flavor. I ended up adding hot sauce to my portion, just to flavor it up. I may give this recipe a makeover and try again but, not a GREAT recipe on its own, as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin4Pappas

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Wonderful! My family loves this recipe and its so easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Good and easy. I used leftover homemade meat sauce and replaced the ricotta with cottage cheese. I also upped the mozzarella cheese a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This is delicious! Im giving 4 stars because I had to make a couple of changes. First off, I added the tin foil on top so that it kept moisture in like others said. Then I removed the tin foil when there was 10 minutes left. I baked it for less time, and I wish I had baked it longer but thats my fault. I used cheddar instead because of the flavor and whole milk ricotta. I added salt and oregano (dried) to the ground beef. NOW- It was super hard to layer! The half a lb of noodles was NOT enough AND i used a smaller dish. Using the mixture on top of the noodles and sauce was hard to layer without messing it up, mine also did not cut like "lasagna" like others said. But I loved the flavor and the combination. A keeper for sure. ALSO if you like more meat add a pound instead of 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Next time I make it, I will spice it up. Good but kind of plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bsuever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Vela Ela Ela Eh Eh!!!
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This recipe was amazing! There was too much pasta for my personal tatse but very good recipes. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Vela Ela Ela Eh Eh!!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Gardena, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
My family loved it! I used cottage cheese, homemade spaghetti sauce, and pasta bows -- doubled the pasta & meat, added extra sauce, to accommodate their adjustment. Made a TON and was great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was certainly cheesy enough & very tasty. I used the pasta that cooks in 3 minutes & think that having baked it for 30 minutes might be why the noodles didn't hold up as well as I'd hoped but it was still a great meal. And plenty of leftovers for a couple lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States