Pasta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I made this but used 1lb of ground beef and a full box of pasta. I also added mushrooms. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AHodge03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newmarket, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This lasagna is very easy to make and also very tasty. I fried up some onion and garlic to throw in with the pasta sauce, which I think gave an extra punch of delicious. I also broiled it for a few minutes after it was done baking - to get the cheese the way I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Pretty darn good. Not exactly "lasagna" but close enough. Maybe next time I'll add more flavor (like sausage mixed with the beef...).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Very good! Used a pound of ground beef and increased the cheese by half. Makes a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I made my own sauce so it was plenty flavorful with the onions, garlic, other veggies that I always use (mushrooms, zucchini, carrots etc...) in homemade pasta sauce. I made it all in the morning, covered and placed in the fridge. Took it out of fridge to take the chill off for 20 minutes or so and baked covered for 35 minutes; removed cover and threw on some fresh mozzerella and cooked for 5 minutes or so. PERFECT! Topped with fresh basil for color. Served with an Italian style salad with Basil Vinaigrette Dressing (by Neerondogs) from this site and homemade garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was incredible! I used ground turkey sausage instead of ground beef. It was awesome, the entire family loved it! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Kusek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Hmmm...mine needed more sauce. The pasta soaked up all the sauce. It also needs more flavor. I think I would make this again with adjustments like garlic and Italian seasonings and maybe more mozz. I would use spaghetti next time too. I found the penne to be somewhat heavy for the dish and I think it would be easier to "spread" the layers w/the spaghetti. I also subbed sausage for ground beef b/c that's what I had in the freezer already cooked...My 10-yr old said "it's pretty good" :) Oh PS ~ I covered mine too. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoccerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I made this the other night and it was good. Personally, I thought the pasta was too heavy or something - it was a little too thick in this recipe. Other than that, it was quick and easy, and it tasted even better the next night. I think I'll try a different type of pasta the next time I make this - and there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
My boyfriend and I loved the recipe as is. I used Prego Onion and Garlic pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
very easy, very good. I did add seasoning to my sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coolmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States