Pasta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Excellent! I did add a can of diced tomatoes, a tablespoon of basil, and 2 cloves of crushed garlic, to extend the sauce and add some additional flavors. Wonderful and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Easy and the kids love it! Much better then the spaghetti lasagna. I added mushrooms to my sauce. Didn't have meat so left it out. Used Cottage Cheese instead of Ricotta cheese. Used extra cheese for top. Left out egg. Didn't grease pan, instead I use some sauce to keep it from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vanessa23
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I only give this recipe 4 stars because of all the changes I made. Here are the changes I made: added 1 can of tomato soup for thickness and sweetness, used a pasta sauce with ground sausage included, added one small yellow onion and 1 clove of garlic to the ground beef, added a pinch of each of the following to the ground beef: dried basil, oregeno, fennel and red pepper flake. I left out the ricotta as I didn't have it on hand and substituted extra mozza and some extra old white cheddar. It was delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Very simple for this working mom to assemble for three very hungry boys before working the late shift. I used ground italian sausage for a change instead of ground beef, organic jarred pasta sauce that I gussied up a bit with my own personal touches, and Trim cottage cheese instead of ricotta, to save money. We really liked this--very comforting. Next time, I might add more mozzerella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
My son-in-law said this was one of my best casseroles ever, so that really says something! Based on recommendations, I increased all the ingredients except the cheeses and egg. I added a finely chopped onion and some chopped pepperoni while frying the ground beef. I also added a heaping tablespoon of dried parsley to the ricotta mixture and some ground pepper. Baked it for 25 mins. covered with foil and then uncovered for another 15 mins. I used a box of three-colored rotini, instead of the penne, and the corkscrews held the sauce & cheeses beautifully. NOTE: Make sure that your pasta is slightly undercooked before assembling--I even rinsed it in cold water to stop the cooking process. Will definitely be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUILTQUEEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Pretty much stuck to this recipe, but I didn't have ricotta so I substituted 8 oz of shredded Monterey jack. It turned out great, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
A nice 'alternative' lasagna-style meal. Added about 1.5T of dried parsley to cheese mixture. Used 1.25lbs of meat and almost a full pound of macaroni (no penne on hand). The cheese mixture was so thick, just used my hands to break it up over the meat layer. Tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
this was really good and easy. i will definitely make it again. i used about a pound of ground turkey instead of the beef and added a little bit more marinara sauce. i also added some diced onions while the turkey was browning, as well as a bit of garlic powder and pepper. served with a green salad and garlic bread, it's a yummy weeknight dinner. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Fantastic recipe with all the lasagna flavor and half the work. Will make on regular basis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by romania1977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
My husband and I both liked this but I thought it could have used more flavor. I think the pasta sauce is the key here. I sauteed onions and garlic and added to the sauce but it definitely could have used more seasoning. It was quick and easy and I loved not dealing with the lasagna noodles. Good substitute for lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States