Pasta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
A nice 'alternative' lasagna-style meal. Added about 1.5T of dried parsley to cheese mixture. Used 1.25lbs of meat and almost a full pound of macaroni (no penne on hand). The cheese mixture was so thick, just used my hands to break it up over the meat layer. Tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
this was really good and easy. i will definitely make it again. i used about a pound of ground turkey instead of the beef and added a little bit more marinara sauce. i also added some diced onions while the turkey was browning, as well as a bit of garlic powder and pepper. served with a green salad and garlic bread, it's a yummy weeknight dinner. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Fantastic recipe with all the lasagna flavor and half the work. Will make on regular basis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by romania1977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
My husband and I both liked this but I thought it could have used more flavor. I think the pasta sauce is the key here. I sauteed onions and garlic and added to the sauce but it definitely could have used more seasoning. It was quick and easy and I loved not dealing with the lasagna noodles. Good substitute for lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I made this but used 1lb of ground beef and a full box of pasta. I also added mushrooms. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AHodge03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newmarket, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This lasagna is very easy to make and also very tasty. I fried up some onion and garlic to throw in with the pasta sauce, which I think gave an extra punch of delicious. I also broiled it for a few minutes after it was done baking - to get the cheese the way I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Pretty darn good. Not exactly "lasagna" but close enough. Maybe next time I'll add more flavor (like sausage mixed with the beef...).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Very good! Used a pound of ground beef and increased the cheese by half. Makes a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I made my own sauce so it was plenty flavorful with the onions, garlic, other veggies that I always use (mushrooms, zucchini, carrots etc...) in homemade pasta sauce. I made it all in the morning, covered and placed in the fridge. Took it out of fridge to take the chill off for 20 minutes or so and baked covered for 35 minutes; removed cover and threw on some fresh mozzerella and cooked for 5 minutes or so. PERFECT! Topped with fresh basil for color. Served with an Italian style salad with Basil Vinaigrette Dressing (by Neerondogs) from this site and homemade garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was incredible! I used ground turkey sausage instead of ground beef. It was awesome, the entire family loved it! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States