Pasta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I have made this several times and it always turns out great. I just use whatever kind of pasta I have in the pantry and skip the ground beef. I add a little garlic and onion salt to the cheese mixture. I also like to slice up a mozzarella ball and dot the mozzarella slices on each layer and on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Meh. Ok, but not great. Would be great as a freezer "cook ahead" meal, but other than that I will probably not make it again. Maybe I added too much pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
delicious....I always do 1/2 lb beef and 1/2 lb italian sausage in my pasta dishes. turns out amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
super easy...I added a bit of roasted red pepper organic soup and a can of diced tomatoes and some fresh basil to this and it was THE BOMB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flowerjr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Excellent! I did add a can of diced tomatoes, a tablespoon of basil, and 2 cloves of crushed garlic, to extend the sauce and add some additional flavors. Wonderful and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Easy and the kids love it! Much better then the spaghetti lasagna. I added mushrooms to my sauce. Didn't have meat so left it out. Used Cottage Cheese instead of Ricotta cheese. Used extra cheese for top. Left out egg. Didn't grease pan, instead I use some sauce to keep it from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vanessa23
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I only give this recipe 4 stars because of all the changes I made. Here are the changes I made: added 1 can of tomato soup for thickness and sweetness, used a pasta sauce with ground sausage included, added one small yellow onion and 1 clove of garlic to the ground beef, added a pinch of each of the following to the ground beef: dried basil, oregeno, fennel and red pepper flake. I left out the ricotta as I didn't have it on hand and substituted extra mozza and some extra old white cheddar. It was delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Very simple for this working mom to assemble for three very hungry boys before working the late shift. I used ground italian sausage for a change instead of ground beef, organic jarred pasta sauce that I gussied up a bit with my own personal touches, and Trim cottage cheese instead of ricotta, to save money. We really liked this--very comforting. Next time, I might add more mozzerella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
My son-in-law said this was one of my best casseroles ever, so that really says something! Based on recommendations, I increased all the ingredients except the cheeses and egg. I added a finely chopped onion and some chopped pepperoni while frying the ground beef. I also added a heaping tablespoon of dried parsley to the ricotta mixture and some ground pepper. Baked it for 25 mins. covered with foil and then uncovered for another 15 mins. I used a box of three-colored rotini, instead of the penne, and the corkscrews held the sauce & cheeses beautifully. NOTE: Make sure that your pasta is slightly undercooked before assembling--I even rinsed it in cold water to stop the cooking process. Will definitely be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUILTQUEEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Pretty much stuck to this recipe, but I didn't have ricotta so I substituted 8 oz of shredded Monterey jack. It turned out great, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States