Pasta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Great concept! I made it with leftover (homemade) meat sauce and pasta. Layered, per instructions and topped with cheese. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiwi63

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This was very good and relatively easy. I do agree with some of the other reviews that said it needed a little more flavor. I would try adding a little garlic and onion to your ground beef when browning. Other than that, it's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This dish has everything in it that my favorite old fashioned receipe does. Wanted to share that they now make lasagna stripes that don't need to be boiled first just put them on the dish layer by layer straight out the box into the pan that bakes in the oven with the rest of the stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie Smith
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
What a great idea. I have made this several times following recipe exactly. I do let it sit overnight in fridge to set. Family loves it. Leftovers keep and reheat well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
My family LOVED this! I added crushed red pepper seasoning, minced garic & Italian seasoning after draining ground beef. I almost always double the cheese :) (use skim mozzarella!). This is so much easier than using lasagna noodles & just as tasty. I also used cottage cheese instead of ricotta & my picky husband didn't even notice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This a great Base Recipe to make your own. It is easily customiseable to suit your own tastes. More meat, less meat. More pasta and sauce to meet the needs of a larger family. Personally, I added garlic, onions, green pepper and mushrooms. Added Herbes de Provence and red pepper flakes for more flavor and zing. More mozzarella. It is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie P

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This is essentially the Baked Ziti recipe from the back of the Ronzoni pasta Ziti box. It is always good and easy to make. I use my own Italian meat sauce recipe with ground beef and Italian sausage and add some dried basil to the cheese mixture. It is an easy recipe to double and mix into 2 dishes, one for tonight and one to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Leaman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I have been making this dish for over 20 years with penne instead of lasagna noodles and it is always a HUGE hit! Another option is to use REGULAR lasagna noodles UNCOOKED and just layer as you normally would - add about 1/2 cup of water to your sauce, cover with foil and bake for about 50-60 minutes... all the pleasures of lasagna without dealing with hot noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This is an excellent recipe. I did alter it a bit. I added 4 cloves of garlic, 1 small onion diced, and 1/2 green pepper, diced. It is well worth 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARLOLINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Try adding a 10 oz box of frozen spinach, thawed and drained, in the middle. It boosts the nutrition, adds color, and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States