Pasta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This is essentially the Baked Ziti recipe from the back of the Ronzoni pasta Ziti box. It is always good and easy to make. I use my own Italian meat sauce recipe with ground beef and Italian sausage and add some dried basil to the cheese mixture. It is an easy recipe to double and mix into 2 dishes, one for tonight and one to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Leaman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I have been making this dish for over 20 years with penne instead of lasagna noodles and it is always a HUGE hit! Another option is to use REGULAR lasagna noodles UNCOOKED and just layer as you normally would - add about 1/2 cup of water to your sauce, cover with foil and bake for about 50-60 minutes... all the pleasures of lasagna without dealing with hot noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This is an excellent recipe. I did alter it a bit. I added 4 cloves of garlic, 1 small onion diced, and 1/2 green pepper, diced. It is well worth 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARLOLINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Try adding a 10 oz box of frozen spinach, thawed and drained, in the middle. It boosts the nutrition, adds color, and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
everyone loved it, could use some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
So easy and satisfying!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Delicious! I would never have thought of using penne instead of lasagna noodles but I loved it. I did use 1 lb of beef because that's what I had thawed. Thanks for sharing- we ate for days and I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This was so good. I used some leftover sauce from Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs (from this site). Omg it was wonderful. My husband went back for thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Loved this recipe! I made a few changes. I doubled the recipe and first sauteed green peppers and onion before adding the meat. I used one pound hamburger and one pound sweet sausage. i also used rigatoni instead of penne. This doubled recipe would easily serve 15 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I've been making this now for over a year and my family loves it! It's a pretty simple recipe. The only thing that I do differently is that I add cottage cheese with the ricotta, egg, mozzerella, and parmesan to makes it a little creamier. (I do this with all my lasagna dishes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States