Pasta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
ok but not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
isn't this just a basic baked ziti recipe....and a bland one at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Awesome -- needed to double the recipe for a group and it turned out perfect. Will add to the family rotation and will make this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
My family and I really enjoyed this dish. But I think next time I will add some spice's. It tasted very bland to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Great concept! I made it with leftover (homemade) meat sauce and pasta. Layered, per instructions and topped with cheese. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiwi63

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This was very good and relatively easy. I do agree with some of the other reviews that said it needed a little more flavor. I would try adding a little garlic and onion to your ground beef when browning. Other than that, it's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This dish has everything in it that my favorite old fashioned receipe does. Wanted to share that they now make lasagna stripes that don't need to be boiled first just put them on the dish layer by layer straight out the box into the pan that bakes in the oven with the rest of the stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
What a great idea. I have made this several times following recipe exactly. I do let it sit overnight in fridge to set. Family loves it. Leftovers keep and reheat well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
My family LOVED this! I added crushed red pepper seasoning, minced garic & Italian seasoning after draining ground beef. I almost always double the cheese :) (use skim mozzarella!). This is so much easier than using lasagna noodles & just as tasty. I also used cottage cheese instead of ricotta & my picky husband didn't even notice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This a great Base Recipe to make your own. It is easily customiseable to suit your own tastes. More meat, less meat. More pasta and sauce to meet the needs of a larger family. Personally, I added garlic, onions, green pepper and mushrooms. Added Herbes de Provence and red pepper flakes for more flavor and zing. More mozzarella. It is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie P

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States