Pasta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This was easy to make and very good. My family really loved. I did not add any spices when I prepared so lacked flavor. Will add garlic and other spices next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
very good, I only gave four star because it is nothing special, but just what I was looking for just the same. I did use my own homemade sauce and added some Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This was a total success with my family! I added a bit more beef and used enough mozzarella to fully cover the top into a deliciously melted layer of cheese. I'm definitely making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBott
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I enjoyed this recipe far more than my family did. My husband (who is 100% Italian), was not sold on this. I don't know what ingredient in it is sooo rich, but it is almost overwhelming. I loved the sauce and will make it again, but probably with a regualr pasta noodle to hopefully reduce the richness. Just a personal preference..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Very good and easy. I substituted Mild Italian Sausage for the hamburger. I liked the sausage better than just using beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I love it when people rate the recipe with 4 or 5 stars after they've made changes to the original recipe! People, you are not reviewing the original recipe; you are reviewing your own recipe!!! Please stick to the original recipe when making reviews, then suggest changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Recovery, Ohio, USA
Living In: Starkville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was good and easy! My very picky hubby loved it. My only complaint was that I found it a little bland. Next time I'll season the beef a little or add some italian sausage. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Only thing I tweaked in this recipe is, I used 2% cottage cheese opposed to ricotta cheese. I'm sure either/or would have worked just fine. Fabulous. Quick and easy...same great taste. Another instant family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M_DAWG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atikokan, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Followed it exactly - really a wonderful one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Really great lasagna. I did use ground turkey insead of beef to make a little lighter and i must say it turned out just great. Will make this one again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States