Pasta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Great...Easy...Delicious! Family said it was great. Hubby thought is was 'regular' lasagna (he rolled his eyes when he saw the pan) and was pleasantly surprised to find this recipe instead. I used 1lb of beef and 16oz box of whole wheat pasta (family didn't have a clue!) and a bit more sauce. I used a 9X13 pan (and mine was VERY full). I would also say that if you like more garlic, spice, etc...go for it! That is what makes this a wonderful recipe, it is VERY easy to 'make it your own'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skmge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Watertown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Very tasty! My 1 year old never wants to eat less than an adult size portion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Tasted great and was soooo easy! Used a whole lb of ziti, which required more sauce. Next time I will add some sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Good when fixed as the recipe states. Will add more sauce the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was very good and easy. The whole family loved it including my picky kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forrest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I make this all of the time with 1/2 lb of ground beef and 1/2 lb of Italian sausage. I always mix the penne into the ricotta mixture which keeps the pasta soft. Easy and pretty quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This okay, but we didn't love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Good quick fix if you're looking for lasagna flavor without as much work. I used a pound of seasoned ground beef (from the freezer) and did not double anything else...turned out great! Baked it in 5 small aluminum pans for (large) 'individual' servings and took some to the neighbor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Very easy to make, but definitely needs some tweeking. Next time I will add more sauce and use less ricotta. The cheese was overpowering. I will also add a considerable amount of seasoning- especially garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Fabulous! I added onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States