Pasta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This okay, but we didn't love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Good quick fix if you're looking for lasagna flavor without as much work. I used a pound of seasoned ground beef (from the freezer) and did not double anything else...turned out great! Baked it in 5 small aluminum pans for (large) 'individual' servings and took some to the neighbor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Very easy to make, but definitely needs some tweeking. Next time I will add more sauce and use less ricotta. The cheese was overpowering. I will also add a considerable amount of seasoning- especially garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Fabulous! I added onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This dish was very good but I must share a mistake I made in hopes of preventing others from doing the same. I added to the ground beef a jar of pasta sauce as directed but the sauce I used was loaded with ground Italian sausage. This pasta sauce itself is actually pretty good but so much meat in the jar means less actual sauce in the jar. As a result, my lasagna turned out drier than I care for. I’m sure that it would have turned out perfect had I used a standard sauce free of any meat. There’s plenty of ricotta in this recipe which works for me. I’m so disappointed when I bite into lasagna that has little or no ricotta. BTW, I believe that this recipe would be equally good if the ground beef were omitted and replaced with ground Italian sausage. That’s how my Mom always made her lasagna and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Good! This is a keeper! I was expecting a little more tomato taste, but the cheese filling kind of overpowered it. I may cut back on the ricotta next time. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was so delicious! I ate 2 helpings and wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Very bland as is. Added onion and garlic to meat, and Italian seasonings to cheese mixture. Regular lasagna recipe is still better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Englewood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
For what it is- a simple, tasty lasagna dish- it deserves 5 stars. Anything this yummy I can whip up so easily deserves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This was easy to make and very good. My family really loved. I did not add any spices when I prepared so lacked flavor. Will add garlic and other spices next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States