Pasta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I just loved this but cooked it in a crock pot. Only took a couple of hours and then kept on warm unitl supper. It has a wonderful favor. I only used one cheese and a different meat. Everyone loved it. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Great recipe to please the whole family! I used cottage cheese instead of ricotta to seal the deal. Everyone liked it and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was so easy and my husband absolutely LOVED it! I don't make lasagna often because it can be complicated but this was so simple and absolutely delicious. Thank you thank you thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mohnton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Just made it tonight and loved it. No one home but me, so my son will have to try it as left overs! Just added salt and pepper to my plate, and that is usual for me. Will make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This was really easy to prepare and made a ton! I'm going to make it again and split into two casserole dishes. One for tonight and freeze the other for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
The first time I made this dish I felt it needed more sauce...it was way too dry but still tasty. The next time I made it I used more sauce and it turned out better. Next time though I will do as another reviewer suggested and mix the sauce and noodles together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I picked this recipe as my 2 1/2 yo daughter loves penne but doesn't like lasagna so I thought, what the heck? She really liked this but didn't care for the cheese noodle blobs so had to pull it apart a little for her. I did make some adjustments to original recipe which is why only 4 stars. I use a full pound of penne, 3/4 lb beef and extra mozzarella (not sure exactly how much), same amount on all the rest of the ingredients. I also added chopped garlic (3 cloves) and onion (about 1/3 cup) to beef while browning, and added some italian seasoning when I added the sauce sauce as it was a very basic spaghetti sauce. Put down a thin layer of sauce on bottom of baking dish and tossed pasta with a little sauce before layering. I found it rather difficult to layer the cheese could not get it evenly spread. I did cover with aluminum foil as others suggested, although I had to tent it as pan was so full. I removed foil for last 15 minutes and broiled for last 4-5 for browning effect. I think next time (yes I will do this again) I will mix noodles, sauce and cheese all together and then pour into baking dish, topping with mozzarella. Oh and I'll boil the noodles about 1 or 2 less minutes (8-9 instead of 10) as they were a little overdone after baking. All in all a good recipe that will definitely get done at my house again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marika's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Very delicious. Would make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
It was good but not great. I used Emeril's Home Style Marinara sauce. Even though I added additional spices the dish still tasted a little bland. If I make this again I will make it with the Italian Spaghetti Sausce recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Man

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This recipe was okay with some changes, but not much easier than old fashioned lasagna, which is better anyway. I can see how people with kids that basically only like meat and cheese would love this recipe, but it was pretty bland as-is. Cheese mixture was too 'cheesy' with not enough flavor. This is what it really needed - keep the ricotta or change to lowfat cottage cheese, doesn't matter. But the cheese mixture needs a few Tbs melted butter, 1 tsp fresh garlic, salt and pepper to taste, and some oregano. Also, more sauce. The recipe called for one jar, leaving it dry (I know it helps it hold together - but it's just not good dry!). The ground beef (I use extra lean) needs salt, pepper, garlic, basil, onion, and fennel to get that Italian sausage flavor without the fat, otherwise it's just MEAT. And by the time you go through all that to make it taste really wonderful, you realize you could've just made a regular lasagna. Thanks for the recipe, but I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KY Piano Teacher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States