Pasta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Very good and much easier than messing with lasagna noodles. The whole family asked me to put this in the rotation. I used double the noodles and mozzarella cheese. I also used cottage cheese instead of ricotta. I also added a little more sauce. I layered pasta/cheese mix/sauce/pasta/cheese mix/sauce/pasta/sauce/mozz cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
205 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
made this for a crowd and it was a hit! Trick is to prepare the night before and refrigerate so flavors blend. I also sprinkle each layer with garlic powder. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I love this recipe. It is one of my go-to meals during the week. It has the same great taste as lasagna but you don't have to mess with the difficult lasagna noodles. I up the meat and pasta to a pound each, add a little more sauce and mozzarella and cook it in a 13X9 pan. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This was a good recipe~ was looking for a "lasagna" recipe,but wanted to use penne pasta instead, since it is what I had on hand. These are the additions and changes that I made (only to suit our taste on experience/ not because of any possible flawsn seen in your recipe). I added 2 tablespoons of the zesty dry italian seasoning to the meat, as well as fresh sliced mushrooms, while it browned.... and then fresh sliced zucchini. I mixed some of the pasta sauce with the noodles (3/4 lb) of penne, laid it at bottom of baking pan. I then spread the ricotta mixture on top of that, put remaining meat sauce as next layer, and lastly the mozzarella with a few shakes of parmesean .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Champagne Benoit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Very easy and good I would recommend covering with foil before putting in oven so your noddles don't end up crunchy I also used 1 pound of ground beef I felt like it needed more sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Laymance

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Really good and easy. I added about 1/3 c. chopped onion and a clove of minced garlic with the ground beef for extra flavor. Also covered with foil before baking as others suggested to keep moisture in. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Recipe needs a lot more flavor (oregano, parsley, basil, cayenne pepper flakes), unless, of course, those ingredients are included in the sauce you use. In addition, I usually add cook at least 1/2 lb. Sweet Italian Sausage (casings removed) along with my chopped beef. For easier "layering", I'd suggest using Rigatoni pasta in place of the Penne. Just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Delicious! This is a new family favorite!! I do not have a 2.5 qt (approx 11x7) baking dish, so I increased the amount of penne to 1 lb, and ground beef to 1 lb to make it fit into a 13x9 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
With a little 'tweeking' this would rate 5 stars. I used 8 oz pasta. A full pound of hamburg and 1 and 1/2 jars of Paul Newmans Sockarooni. Also for the topping mixed the remaining mozzarella with another 1/4 cup parmesan. A real 'keeper' this way. It got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Great & easy recipe. I used the advice of others & used 1 lb ground beef & added italian seasoning to the beef. Delicious~ will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States