Pasta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2001
I found I had too little meat for my taste, but overall a simple recipe, tolerant of errors. Even I could make it! My guests loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
A good concept, but needed more herbs. Next time I'll add some basil and oregano, maybe a little garlie and fennel seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
Wow! This is good! Very simple to make and makes a ton. Leftovers are great too! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
This was a hit! My whole family ate every last bite. I used ground turkey to lessen the fat and it was great! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
This was an excellent recipe. I made a few changes according to personal tastes, using ground turkey instead of beef and cottage cheese in place of ricotta. I prefer the shape of rigatoni to penne pasta and it was an excellent substitute. In addition to the cottage cheese, mozzarella and parmesan mixture I added about 1/4 cup of spinach for some color. Personally my own tastes call for more meat and sauce, I will make those adjustments upon my next pasta lasagne. Additionally, I took another reviewers advice and made the Great Garlic Bread from this site as well, yum. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMERALDSEYE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skaneateles, New York, USA
Living In: Belton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
With a little 'tweeking' this would rate 5 stars. I used 8 oz pasta. A full pound of hamburg and 1 and 1/2 jars of Paul Newmans Sockarooni. Also for the topping mixed the remaining mozzarella with another 1/4 cup parmesan. A real 'keeper' this way. It got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
I substituted the beef with chicken as there were buddhists among those I cooked for, and I used tofu instead of ricotta because I couldn't find ricotta in the supermarket I went to. Although I didn't follow the recipe amounts closely and ended up cooking too much for 3, we finished every single morsel of it! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Great alternative to lasagna! Much easier to prepare. The only thing I would change the next time I make it, spice up the meat with garlic, oregano, basil, etc. It was too bland. I thought using a pasta sauce with garlic and herbs would suffice but it wasn't enough for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
great dish and very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
This is a great basic recipe! I found it very easy to change ingredients to suit any taste or diet. I like stronger flavors so I added some fresh herbs and garlic, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States