Pasta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2001
I found I had too little meat for my taste, but overall a simple recipe, tolerant of errors. Even I could make it! My guests loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
A good concept, but needed more herbs. Next time I'll add some basil and oregano, maybe a little garlie and fennel seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
Wow! This is good! Very simple to make and makes a ton. Leftovers are great too! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
This was a hit! My whole family ate every last bite. I used ground turkey to lessen the fat and it was great! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
This was an excellent recipe. I made a few changes according to personal tastes, using ground turkey instead of beef and cottage cheese in place of ricotta. I prefer the shape of rigatoni to penne pasta and it was an excellent substitute. In addition to the cottage cheese, mozzarella and parmesan mixture I added about 1/4 cup of spinach for some color. Personally my own tastes call for more meat and sauce, I will make those adjustments upon my next pasta lasagne. Additionally, I took another reviewers advice and made the Great Garlic Bread from this site as well, yum. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMERALDSEYE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skaneateles, New York, USA
Living In: Belton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
With a little 'tweeking' this would rate 5 stars. I used 8 oz pasta. A full pound of hamburg and 1 and 1/2 jars of Paul Newmans Sockarooni. Also for the topping mixed the remaining mozzarella with another 1/4 cup parmesan. A real 'keeper' this way. It got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
I substituted the beef with chicken as there were buddhists among those I cooked for, and I used tofu instead of ricotta because I couldn't find ricotta in the supermarket I went to. Although I didn't follow the recipe amounts closely and ended up cooking too much for 3, we finished every single morsel of it! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Great alternative to lasagna! Much easier to prepare. The only thing I would change the next time I make it, spice up the meat with garlic, oregano, basil, etc. It was too bland. I thought using a pasta sauce with garlic and herbs would suffice but it wasn't enough for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
great dish and very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
This is a great basic recipe! I found it very easy to change ingredients to suit any taste or diet. I like stronger flavors so I added some fresh herbs and garlic, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States