Pasta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
It was good.... I enjoyed it, so did hubby. I make my own sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Awesome, awesome, awesome! I've always wanted to try making lasagna, but didn't want to deal with the lasagna noodles, so I went searching for an alternative and found this. I didn't change much, just some Italian seasoning in the meat and garlic pepper. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Good and easy. Used 1 pound ground beef and extra mozzerella cheese. Coverd with foil and remved 5 minutes before done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Followed recipe with great results. A lot easier than layering each lasagna noodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
We thought it tasted bland. Next time I would use mild Italian sausage instead. Also some garlic, hot pepper flakes, and basil. I also wouldn't bother layering it. Just mix it all up and top with the remaining mozzerella. I'll definitely make it, my way, again. As always, it boils down to personal preference...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This was so incredible and easy! We doubled the meat and pasta and seasoned the beef with garlic powder, onion powder and Italian seasoning and added extra cheese. There were no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evetsangel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
My family loved this! I used one suggestion to layer the hamburger on the bottom and it worked great but then the top layer was noodles and the parts that stuck out got hard during cooking. I will try to cover them more next time and use more cheese!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Really good, even better the next day. We added mushrooms, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Very good concept but needs a little tweaking. Next time I will double the amount of ricotta/mozz/egg mixture and add probably a 1/4 c more of sauce. I sauteed garlic, onion, mushroom, and zucchini and omitted the beef since I was having a vegetarian over for dinner. My 4 year old son had seconds AND wanted it in his preschool lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This was very good. My 9 year old will eat this over the regular lasagna that I normally make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States