Pasta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I made about half this recipe (half an egg = 2 T. beaten egg), but I doubled the meat and used hot Italian sausage instead of ground beef. I also subbed cottage cheese for the ricotta. This is a good, solid recipe that’s easy and tasty. I wish now I had thought to add some fresh basil. You could just sprinkle it on as you’re layering it. My half recipe would easily feed 3-4 people. I served this with a salad and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Estefy
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Yummy! great spin to a lasagna..we added more ingredients to the meat sauce like basil, thyme, peppers, onions & garlic. to name a few just to add our own flavor to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This stuff is great! I add a little bleu cheese. It's our pastissio (and I used sausage instead of ground beef)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Made this with double the meat. Next time I will use more sauce and add some seasonings as it was a bit bland. Good overall though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This recipe was good, but not fantastic. My 9 year old daughter liked it a lot and ate leftovers for a couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof4

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Excellent! I added garlic salt, garlic powder, and Italian seasoning to the ricotta mixture just to spice it up a bit, and then chopped some fresh tomatoes and tossed them into the sauce mixture. This was a pretty, tasty dish that reminded me a lot of an all-out lasagna, but with less work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
fantastic recipe, easy to make! I used gluten free pasta and only had italian-flavoured cans of chopped tomatoes, and it still turned out amazing! I covered all of the pasta with sauce/cheese so didn't have to worry about covering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
this is fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
A comfort food - good for when you're looking for lots of pasta and cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
My entire family loved this! I used half ground beef/half sausage but didn't change anything else. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States