Pasta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This recipe might be ok as is, but struck me as being very bland. I did like the idea of using penne instead of lasagna noodles though. So I made it gluten-free by using Wegmans gluten-free corn penne-rigate, and eggplant, sliced about 1/4 inch thick and peeled, for the pasta layers. I added sliced pepperoni and sprinkled each layer with pepper and oregano. I let it cool for an hour to firm it up so it sliced nicely, then re-heated each piece in the microwave for 20 seconds before eating. It was great this way! 5/2/13 update: Made this again and added chopped red peppers, onions and mushrooms to the meat layer, plus a teaspoon of italian spices sprinkled on top. No eggplant this time. It was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Too much ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
My family LOVED this recipe!!! It is now one of our favorites and will be added into the rotation. I doubled it and added about a cup of chopped spinach and also about half a cup of mushrooms to pump up the vegetable content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Yum yum yum! Loved every part of it. I normally shy away from ricotta cheese but it was great. Ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I wouldn't say this is mind blowing, but I would say that it's a keeper. Very similar to lasagna, without all the work. I used a full 12 ox box of penne and just added some additional sauce until I thought it was wet enough. I also mixed the sauce into the pasta and layered with the ricotta. As for spreading it, I found that it was easier to use a spoon and "snap" it down. Slightly lumpy, but oh so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
So easy and so yummy. I used ground Italian sausage and cut back the ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I have made this several times and it always turns out great. I just use whatever kind of pasta I have in the pantry and skip the ground beef. I add a little garlic and onion salt to the cheese mixture. I also like to slice up a mozzarella ball and dot the mozzarella slices on each layer and on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Meh. Ok, but not great. Would be great as a freezer "cook ahead" meal, but other than that I will probably not make it again. Maybe I added too much pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
delicious....I always do 1/2 lb beef and 1/2 lb italian sausage in my pasta dishes. turns out amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
super easy...I added a bit of roasted red pepper organic soup and a can of diced tomatoes and some fresh basil to this and it was THE BOMB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flowerjr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States