Pasta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Yum yum yum! Loved every part of it. I normally shy away from ricotta cheese but it was great. Ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I wouldn't say this is mind blowing, but I would say that it's a keeper. Very similar to lasagna, without all the work. I used a full 12 ox box of penne and just added some additional sauce until I thought it was wet enough. I also mixed the sauce into the pasta and layered with the ricotta. As for spreading it, I found that it was easier to use a spoon and "snap" it down. Slightly lumpy, but oh so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
So easy and so yummy. I used ground Italian sausage and cut back the ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I have made this several times and it always turns out great. I just use whatever kind of pasta I have in the pantry and skip the ground beef. I add a little garlic and onion salt to the cheese mixture. I also like to slice up a mozzarella ball and dot the mozzarella slices on each layer and on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Meh. Ok, but not great. Would be great as a freezer "cook ahead" meal, but other than that I will probably not make it again. Maybe I added too much pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
delicious....I always do 1/2 lb beef and 1/2 lb italian sausage in my pasta dishes. turns out amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
super easy...I added a bit of roasted red pepper organic soup and a can of diced tomatoes and some fresh basil to this and it was THE BOMB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flowerjr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Excellent! I did add a can of diced tomatoes, a tablespoon of basil, and 2 cloves of crushed garlic, to extend the sauce and add some additional flavors. Wonderful and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Easy and the kids love it! Much better then the spaghetti lasagna. I added mushrooms to my sauce. Didn't have meat so left it out. Used Cottage Cheese instead of Ricotta cheese. Used extra cheese for top. Left out egg. Didn't grease pan, instead I use some sauce to keep it from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vanessa23
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I only give this recipe 4 stars because of all the changes I made. Here are the changes I made: added 1 can of tomato soup for thickness and sweetness, used a pasta sauce with ground sausage included, added one small yellow onion and 1 clove of garlic to the ground beef, added a pinch of each of the following to the ground beef: dried basil, oregeno, fennel and red pepper flake. I left out the ricotta as I didn't have it on hand and substituted extra mozza and some extra old white cheddar. It was delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States