Pasta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Thompson  Street
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Loved making this easy version of lassagna. I added sweet italian sausage to my ground beef from Pino's in NYC .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thompson  Street

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monique Smith
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
it was very good. I used chicken instead of beef though and it was still delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
'Made this out of desperation - desperately didn't want to go to the grocery store! :D 'Had the ingredients - why not?This is one of those recipes that you can make as ho-hum or as fab as you'd like.Ho-hum with straight-from-the-jar sauce; better with your talents. :) I used a 29oz can tomato sauce,I only had rotini.Ya know, corkscrews.'Don't remember why I bought those,but half the box was gone.Anyway, 'thought I'd thicken the sauce since rotini wouldn't hold much sauce. We-e-ell, I'm glad I wrote down what I did because those kids want more.Surprised me!Yeah,I'm always up for Italian; but those kids? Food critics.Soooo,I sauteed 1 medium onion a few minutes then added 3 cloves minced garlic.A few minutes later, added 1T basil, 2t oregano, 1t sugar, 1/2t salt, 1/8-1/4t black pepper, 1/8t cayenne.Stirred to heat the spices then added 29oz tomato sauce.I let that simmer a while then thickened with 1 1/2t cornstarch & water. I put some of the sauce in with the cooked rotini.Half the rotini in an greased 8x8.Mixed together the 24oz lowfat cottage cheese (less 1c - It looked good since I was hungry. :D), the egg, the 1/4c parmesan & most of the 8oz Italian blend cheese.Put half that on top of the rotini, remaining rotini, the rest of the cottage cheese mixture & the reserved Italian blend cheese. Baked at 350.Covered till hot, then uncovered till bubbly.Well, the 8x8 was a little too small.It didn't overflow, but liquid splattered/dripped out.A smoke alarm may have sounded. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe! My whole family loves it. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fett

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Yumm! I made a couple easy changes based on what I had on hand. I substituted a package of Trader Joe's frozen mushrooms with garlic for the ground beef, and cottage cheese for the ricotta. It took approximately 30 minutes to bake. It was amazing, and we will definitely make it again (with the changes)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I made a half dozen or more pans of pasta lasagna in aluminum foil pans and froze them all. I'm ready at a moments notice to give a meal to someone in need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I added Italian spices. Other than that what can I say. It is an easy lasagna recipe and easy clean up. Loved it. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This turned out pretty well. I keep Kosher and don't mix meat and dairy, so I used the Morningstar Farms soy crumbles instead of beef. I sauteed them with some onion, mushrooms, and garlic and used a chunky pasta sauce. You have to use a little bit more sauce with the crumbles because they absorb some of it and plump up. I also added several spices to both the cheese mixture and the sauce mixture...basically opened up my cabinet and used whatever sounded good. I remember it included basil, oregano, and crushed red pepper. Next time I might add some spinach to the cheese mixture to add some more nutrition. Not the best recipe I've ever tried, but for the small amount of effort it required, I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I've made this a bunch of times but this was the first time I made it with the meat in the sauce. Such a great addition to an already amazing dish. I always make extra cheese spread because they love it extra cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This recipe might be ok as is, but struck me as being very bland. I did like the idea of using penne instead of lasagna noodles though. So I made it gluten-free by using Wegmans gluten-free corn penne-rigate, and eggplant, sliced about 1/4 inch thick and peeled, for the pasta layers. I added sliced pepperoni and sprinkled each layer with pepper and oregano. I let it cool for an hour to firm it up so it sliced nicely, then re-heated each piece in the microwave for 20 seconds before eating. It was great this way! 5/2/13 update: Made this again and added chopped red peppers, onions and mushrooms to the meat layer, plus a teaspoon of italian spices sprinkled on top. No eggplant this time. It was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States