Pasta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I made a half dozen or more pans of pasta lasagna in aluminum foil pans and froze them all. I'm ready at a moments notice to give a meal to someone in need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I added Italian spices. Other than that what can I say. It is an easy lasagna recipe and easy clean up. Loved it. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This turned out pretty well. I keep Kosher and don't mix meat and dairy, so I used the Morningstar Farms soy crumbles instead of beef. I sauteed them with some onion, mushrooms, and garlic and used a chunky pasta sauce. You have to use a little bit more sauce with the crumbles because they absorb some of it and plump up. I also added several spices to both the cheese mixture and the sauce mixture...basically opened up my cabinet and used whatever sounded good. I remember it included basil, oregano, and crushed red pepper. Next time I might add some spinach to the cheese mixture to add some more nutrition. Not the best recipe I've ever tried, but for the small amount of effort it required, I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I've made this a bunch of times but this was the first time I made it with the meat in the sauce. Such a great addition to an already amazing dish. I always make extra cheese spread because they love it extra cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This recipe might be ok as is, but struck me as being very bland. I did like the idea of using penne instead of lasagna noodles though. So I made it gluten-free by using Wegmans gluten-free corn penne-rigate, and eggplant, sliced about 1/4 inch thick and peeled, for the pasta layers. I added sliced pepperoni and sprinkled each layer with pepper and oregano. I let it cool for an hour to firm it up so it sliced nicely, then re-heated each piece in the microwave for 20 seconds before eating. It was great this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Too much ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
My family LOVED this recipe!!! It is now one of our favorites and will be added into the rotation. I doubled it and added about a cup of chopped spinach and also about half a cup of mushrooms to pump up the vegetable content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Yum yum yum! Loved every part of it. I normally shy away from ricotta cheese but it was great. Ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I wouldn't say this is mind blowing, but I would say that it's a keeper. Very similar to lasagna, without all the work. I used a full 12 ox box of penne and just added some additional sauce until I thought it was wet enough. I also mixed the sauce into the pasta and layered with the ricotta. As for spreading it, I found that it was easier to use a spoon and "snap" it down. Slightly lumpy, but oh so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
So easy and so yummy. I used ground Italian sausage and cut back the ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States