Pasta Isabarte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This is a great idea, but I had problems with this recipe. At first, all the sauce evaporated in the oven and the final dry was dry like pasta a little coated with the sauce. At second, the dish didn`t hold its shape and looked like a regular boiled pasta. I don`t know what exactly happened, I made a similar dish before and everything was good with it. But I liked the idea and the ingredients and I would play with the proportions to make it right for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, except for the eggs (I forgot to get them started, and then just blew them off). This was REALLY delicious, but I might season the sauce a touch more next time, and possibly layer the cheese. This was a HUGE hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rikki Welter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
All I can say is just WoW!! This was fantastic tasting and so easy to make. The only change I made was making my own sauce. I don't like sauce from a jar. I also added an extra egg. My husband loved it and took some of the left overs to work and shared it with his co-workers because he was so proud to show it off. Now, that is a compliment to the cook for sure! Thank you for posting this. You helped make me a star :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri's Best Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philadelphia, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Spring Hope, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
The egg is the only thing that makes this recipe more interesting than your standard pasta dish. But, the egg is barely noticeable in the current recipe. Delicious, but I may as well leave out the egg next time.l
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I made a few changes but this is a very good recipe to start. I omitted the olives, added an extra egg and fresh garlic. It had a really good flavor but next time I will use only 3/4 lb. of pasta, as I didn't think there was quite enough sauce for the amount of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This is so yummy and it smells wonderful! I used 3 eggs instead of 2 and omitted the olives. When assembling the dish, I made layers with cheese in between and it turned out perfect. The veggies stay a little crunchy and the eggs are a nice addition! I might add some ricotta cheese the next time I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Perfect! I followed this recipe as written, it took longer then the 30 min for the cheese to melt and start turning golden brown. The only thing I will do is add more egg next time. Thanks for this one, it was great and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
As-is, this recipe is not the best thing I've ever tasted. It's not bad but some improvements though. You may want to: saute the onions and peppers as other reviews suggest (I didn't and the veggies were definitely too crunchy and tasteless), add an Italian blend seasoning rather than just oregano, layer the cheese into the pasta and not just on top, and add a few more eggs (I used 5 extra large and thought it was not enough). With some changes this could definitely be a quick dinner on the cheap or in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannyBanany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
My husband couldn't decide between four and four and a half stars on this one, but I made significant variations, so I didn't feel comfortable giving it a five. I roasted the peppers and onions before adding, used two green and one red bell pepper, used green olives instead of black (what I had). I also mixed in some of the cheese before topping. Used italian seasoning instead of oregano (was out of oregano). Next time will add fresh garlic and maybe some fresh herbs. Baked in a large rectangular pyrex glass dish for much less time. I also used 4 hard boiled eggs. HOW TO ROAST BELL PEPPERS: Cut around the outside of the pepper so that you have 4 or 5 large pieces of pepper. Place the pepper slices, flesh side down, on a foil lined baking sheet. Broil until blackened. Place in plastic bag or sealed glass container for ten minutes to steam. Remove skins and chop before adding to dish. This is a great substitute if you don't want to buy an expensive can of roasted red peppers for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
this was pretty good. I thought the egg was a little strange but not bad. The peppers were good but if I decide to make this again I would add different veggies and saute them first with fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katerkat

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States