Pasta Hot! Hot! Hot! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Easy & Quick! I used butter instead of olive oil as suggested, but next time I will cut the amount in 1/2. It was way too "greasy" for my pallet. Other than that- it was a fantastic quick side dish to our fish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This is a very good basic recipe, thank you Kathleen. Anyone with a little experiance will be able to add or alter to please their own family tastes. I added more garlic, onoins, mushrooms, and cajun seasoning and we made this into a one dish meal. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deepfreeze

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, Illinois, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Yummy! Simple, inexpensive and all three of my kids loved it, so that's always a good thing. I served it as a side dish to Salmon. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
So easy and very tasty. The only addition I made was to add some shrimp to the garlic and oil mixture. Cooked shrimp until pink (about 2 minutes) then added to the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I cut this down to two servings and saved half for lunch tomorrow. Very, very good. And easy to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
I had really high hopes for this one but it wasn't all the great. I thought it was pretty good when I add some more parm and garlic salt. I don't like salt much but this one needed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scout

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I added in sauteed fresh mushrooms and diced Roma tomato. I tossed in a couple spoonfuls of pesto (great addition) and used mini bow-tie pasta. Thanks for sharing your recipe for a great quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This was fantastic! I used a heaping measure of the crushed red pepper and more garlic than called for since we love garlic. Everyone loved this side dish. (Hubby is wanting to make this again adding some shrimp scampi on top). I could have eaten this just as it is for a meal. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Awesome recipe. Goes great with Garlic and Tomato Tilapia or boneless skinless chicken breasts.(see review on tilapia). Family liked it so much, I have to make it again tonite. Thanks Kathleen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi'sHunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Living In: Red Lion, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
yum yum yum yum yum! I added about 2 Tbsp butter, some oregano, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp pepper, and about 1 extra tsp of crushed red pepper to the garlic, EVOO mix. Also threw some Italian bread crumbs onto the pasta. The parmesan is key. This was SO good! I'm going to try it with the marinated grilled shrimp from this site, which is also amazingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Wheels Pasta

A spicy summer tomato sauce with chile peppers and zucchini.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States