Pasta Hot! Hot! Hot! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
I had really high hopes for this one but it wasn't all the great. I thought it was pretty good when I add some more parm and garlic salt. I don't like salt much but this one needed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scout

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I added in sauteed fresh mushrooms and diced Roma tomato. I tossed in a couple spoonfuls of pesto (great addition) and used mini bow-tie pasta. Thanks for sharing your recipe for a great quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This was fantastic! I used a heaping measure of the crushed red pepper and more garlic than called for since we love garlic. Everyone loved this side dish. (Hubby is wanting to make this again adding some shrimp scampi on top). I could have eaten this just as it is for a meal. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Awesome recipe. Goes great with Garlic and Tomato Tilapia or boneless skinless chicken breasts.(see review on tilapia). Family liked it so much, I have to make it again tonite. Thanks Kathleen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi'sHunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Living In: Red Lion, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
yum yum yum yum yum! I added about 2 Tbsp butter, some oregano, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp pepper, and about 1 extra tsp of crushed red pepper to the garlic, EVOO mix. Also threw some Italian bread crumbs onto the pasta. The parmesan is key. This was SO good! I'm going to try it with the marinated grilled shrimp from this site, which is also amazingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This is a regular dish at my house, but with a few additions to make it a balanced meal. When the pasta is almost done, I throw a bag of frozen broccoli and about 2 cups of thawed frozen pre-cooked shrimp with the tails removed. Drain, toss it all with the oil mixture and top with parm. Delicious and impressive enough for company... If they don't mind it hot!hot!hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eecaule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This recipe wasn't what I was expecting. It was very bland. I had to add salt and pepper to it for it to be seasoned. Once the salt and pepper was added, it was still just okay. I served it with chicken breast I pan seared with lemon pepper seasoning and garlic bread. Overall it was edible, but I don't think I'll make it again. It wasn't a very memorable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I made this exactly as per the recipe, I thought it was great, would have given it 4.5 if I could, although my husband gave it only a 3 (said the flavour was ok but just wasn't crazy about it overall). I found it perfectly coated and just the right spicy for me. Would be great with a grilled cajun chicken breast or something. Will definetely make this again (when hubby is not home for dinner). Thanks for the great recipe : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Love this! I make it w/ diced garlic, butter, salt, pepper, crushed red pepper. Then over the pasta I sprinkle bread crumbs before pouring the hot oil. It adds a little crunch to the pasta. Serve w/ salad and maybe garlic bread, yumm! I'm addicted right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This was a good basic recipe, but I added more ingredients to suit my taste. I added some tomatoes, red peppers, green peppers, left over grilled jerk chicken, and some cajun seasoning. I also used whole grain pasta. It was delicious this way. I'm afraid it would be a bit bland if I would have followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristengenell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Wheels Pasta

A spicy summer tomato sauce with chile peppers and zucchini.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States