Pasta Hot! Hot! Hot! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Great side! I used this on leftover spaghetti and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Really good stuff. For so few ingredients it turned out really great. I crushed my garlic and threw it in with the EVOO (that way I could pick it out later). I wanted a bit of a crunch so I crushed up some croutons and mixed them in. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Descolada
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
My garlic and red pepper flakes crisped up nicely in the olive oil which was a nice flavor. Next time I will serve with some broiled tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Descolada

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
5 stars for being super easy and good! Just needs a little salt and it's perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This is delicious. My husband got up for seconds and when he saw there was only noodles left and no sauce, he begged me to tell him what was in it because he was making MORE right now! :) Guess that's good sign!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chignik Lagoon, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
To spice it up, I used 4 garlic cloves, with 1 tsp Oregano, 1 tsp basil and 2 tsps crushed red pepper in olive oil. Instead of using spagetti, I used fusilli. After adding the pasta to the olive oil mixture I added Maggi hot n sour chilli sauce as otherwise the pasta was dry and added about 1 1/2 tsps of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
What a fantastic little pasta dish! So easy and so tasty. It took no time at all and the Hubster and I both enjoyed the result. I let it simmer for about 20-25 minutes to really let the red pepper release it's heat and the garlic to become a little more fragrant. On low heat, you shouldn't have any problems with the garlic burning. Be sure to use a very good extra virgin olive oil with a flavor that you love, as the olive oil is your main element in this simple and delicious pasta. The garlic and red pepper simply add another level of yummy and the taste was perfect! Thank you for sharing this treat! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Simple delicious dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This was very easy and very tasty. I cut the recipe in half and still had rather a lot for two people. I could barely taste the red pepper, and I am pretty sensitive to spicy foods. I also had to leave off the parmesan, discovering at the last minute that I was out. Still a great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Simple and okay. We love past a w/ more flavors and sauce so this was just okay for us. Could use some italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hot Wheels Pasta

A spicy summer tomato sauce with chile peppers and zucchini.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States