Pasta Hot! Hot! Hot! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Yummy! I made this with wheat pasta because that is all we had on hand and it was still delicious. The only change I made was to add a couple more garlic cloves than it called for (about 5, I think). Quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This makes for a nice, light lunch. Be sure to use a good quality olive oil. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
A good base to play with! I added some different spices and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riskie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This came out as a very tasty side dish. I used an herb-infused olive oil and kind of wished I had used butter instead, but that would really have made this into a totally different recipe (as butter would tone down the heat from the crushed red pepper). I served this underneath AR's "Chicken and Herbs" by Judy Sargent with a side salad & this was a nice dinner. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This has become a staple when I'm short on time and ingredients! It's DELICIOUS just how it is, and I've also made some varieties: Toss in a chopped tomato just after the garlic; add a chicken breast or shrimp; or if you really need meat and don't feel like cooking any, slice up a piece of deli ham and put some slivers on top of each serving. I've made it with all different kinds of pasta, tri-color rotini is my favorite so far because it looks nice and really picks up the sauce. Yum yum my husband and I love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
this was so easy and a kid pleaser!! of course i modified it a bit.... i sauted some chicken, mushrooms, olives, fresh parsely and thyme with the garlic and used fettucini noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I added a little more crushed red pepper because we love the hot! Otherwise I followed the recipe to a tea. Family LOVED it - Great change from the potato! Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I made a few changes, but loved this recipe! I used the suggestion of another reviewer and substited penne in place of spaghetti. I used 1/8 cup olive oil & 1/8 cup Smart Balance spread, just to add a bit of buttery flavor, but keep it healthy. Then at the last minute, I realized I had a package of fresh mushrooms that I needed to use, so I sauteed the mushrooms & tossed them in with the pasta. Yummmmmmm!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Simple and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I am giving this 4 stars as I thought it was just ok. I made it exactly as stated except I added half a bag of frozen diced veggies to the pasta as it was boiling. I also found it to be both oily yet dry. I will try it again and try to figure out some way to make it a bit more saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Wheels Pasta

A spicy summer tomato sauce with chile peppers and zucchini.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States