Pasta Hot! Hot! Hot! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I can't even say how many times I've made and eaten this pasta...it's sooo good! I pretty much just eye-ball everything to taste, and sometimes add a little salt if I think it needs it. This is tasty as a main course with a nice salad and garlic bread or as a side to pretty much anything! It's also a great go-to recipe if you are short on time or cash. Definately one to have in the recipe file! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Very yummy. I used ground red pepper and I should have put more in than I did. I upped the amount of butter just a little and ultimately only used a 1/2 lb of spaghetti. I enjoy extra sauce. I also added an extra clove of garlic (minced) as well because I love it. I salted it too and added in some parsley as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillyPilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Love it! I couldn't stop myself from eating 2 servings and I'm looking forward to leftovers. The only thing I did differently was to add some extra garlic, and I served the oil mixture on the side so everyone could use as much or as little as they wanted. As others recommended I let the oil, garlic, and pepper simmer for 20+ minutes. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
The parmesan overpowered the crushed red paper and it just became dry and bland. I think the measurements are off. This might work with less spaghetti, but as is it doesn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Yum!!! I added a teaspoon of crushed red pepper, extra cheese, salt and pepper. With these adjustments its great. Without it's a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I made this recipe for dinner tonight and thought it was great! Definitely a keeper. I added some butter and salt/pepper to the olive oil mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I grew up with this stuff - it's a dish that's like second nature to most Italians. It's not really all that hot and it really shouldn't be - that's not supposed to be the point. This recipe is wonderful and right on as is, however, mixing in some fresh chopped parsley at the last adds freshness and color. But certainly add the garlic, oil and crushed red pepper to suit your own tastebuds, as Im sure the submitter would agree. Tonight, just for something a little different, I made this in the style of Cacio e Pepe - add some of the reserved pasta cooking water to the cooked spaghetti, then mix in some grated Parmesan or Romano cheese - what you want to achieve is a creamy sauce. If it is too watery, add more cheese - if too dry, add more of that beautiful, starchy pasta cooking water. Just another delicious way to eat basic pasta...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
My husband is Italian and grew up eating this. This is one of his favorite dishes. It makes a perfect side dish. I made with grilled shrimp and asparaus. I used FRESH grated parm cheese, do not use the stuff in the green bottle. I cut the pasta in half and used angle hair.. very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Boring. I served this with tortellini and peas, and it was still boring. It's a good recipe when you're too lazy to make a trip to the grocery store, but that's about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This is a great base to start with. I like to add ground pepper and a little bit of butter. Also, if you want to try a meat with it, chopped Chorizo goes great with this dish and gives it an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Wheels Pasta

A spicy summer tomato sauce with chile peppers and zucchini.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States