Pasta Hot! Hot! Hot! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
This is one recipe I always use with spaghetti, fettuccini, and angel hair pasta. It tastes great with alfredo, meat or just about any sauce. If eating alone, I usually substitute the parmesan cheese for a tad bit of ranch or ceasar dressing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
This has quickly become a household favorite! We like to add chopped tomato into the oil right before serving, and we serve it with grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
Wonderful side dish! I added more garlic and pepper flakes, and a touch of white wine. Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
This is my all-time favorite recipe from this site! Simple to prepare and great flavor. Love the kick, just too good to put down! Have even added a little feta sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
This is like the aglio e olio I get at my favorite italian restaurant (Cant remember how to spell that now, but thats close enough) I really like this a lot. After making this many many times I can say without a doubt that you need to watch the heat, nothing worse than burnt garlic and let it simmer awhile so the flavor of the garlic comes out. And fresh ground Parmesan is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
This recipe was OK, but I usually prefer a pasta with more sauce. I had to use a LOT more cheese to make it tasty - and the fresh stuff, not the can version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELWEEDEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
Very quick and delicious. I made it for a light lunch and was pleased with the results. I did add another small clove of garlic, was pretty generous with the red pepper, and used farfalle pasta instead of spaghetti...great for those don't want to cook days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
I love this recipe. I had it in Miami on vacation and couldn't get enough of it. I will eat it with some bread for a meal. My husband doesn't finding it filling enough, so I will make it when he is working late and not home for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
This is my boyfriend's favorite recipe. It's so easy, he even makes it himself! After making it, we put it in the oven for 15-20 minutes to make the cheese bubbly. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
Quick, easy, and delicious! Spicy hot too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Wheels Pasta

A spicy summer tomato sauce with chile peppers and zucchini.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States