Pasta Hot! Hot! Hot! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by michellej
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
This is a great pasta dish . You can be very creative with this recipe. I added chicken and basil. So good! Next time I plan to use shrimp and a little lemon to change it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellej
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
A great, fast recipe that can be made with stuff I usually keep on hand, and a welcome change from tomato sauce or alfredo sauce. I added a little more red pepper though, because I like it spicy. Perfect, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
My family didn't like this at all. It did not have much flavor. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Landisville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This is so fast to to make, and tastes GREAT! I made it over the weekend, for my boyfriend and his mother. It was such a hit, she asked to take the leftovers home! I was proud. You'll love this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Add a little lemon juice, a few leaves of chopped basil and you've got one heck of a meal. I also added grilled chicken to the meal by chopping it into bite size pieces and mixing it in with the spaghetti. For an even lighter fare, try Rozini brand noodles for an extra fiber kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
We were a little disappointed in the lack of flavor. Mine seemed a bit bland. I will try again though and add a few more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This was so-o-o good! Hubby said give it a 4 star....I say 5 star. Only problem I found was that the Hot! Hot! Hot! really wasn't so Hot! Next time this Texas gal will add more Crushed Red Pepper! I did add butter like another reviewer stated. I just couldn't stop eating it! Thanks, Kathleen for a great recipe! Will make this simple recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
We did not like this at all, tasted like something you would eat if you were on a diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
At our house, we call this "Valentines Day Pasta" because I made this for my love on valentines day circa 2005. This meal is so GOOD and SO easy that it is Valentines Day at least once a month at my house. I make this with whole wheat pasta, a hearty side of veggies, and grilled chicken chopped into bite size peices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
Im giving this recipe four stars because it required a lot of change to suit my tastes. So here is what I did, and I love it! 1/4 cup of olive oil, 5 or 6 large cloves of garlic, 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes, salt and fresh ground black pepper. I mixed it all together and baked in the oven until the cloves were soft and browning. Then I poured it all into my Magic Bullet blender and pureed it. From the blender into the frying pan, where I used the mix to sautee half a white onion and then some chicken breast. Once the chicken was cooked, I added a large can of diced tomatoes. Heated it through and let it simmer while the water boiled and the pasta cooked. The longer it simmers the better it will taste. After the pasta was cooked I threw it into the pan with the sauce and mixed it all up. Let it sit for a bit and then serve with fresh parmesan on top! Soooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Wheels Pasta

A spicy summer tomato sauce with chile peppers and zucchini.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States