Pasta Hot! Hot! Hot! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I'll eat it myself, but not something I'd make for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Pretty good, but not a whole lot of flavor. Quick and easy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I added a couple handfuls of frozen broccoli & shrimp to the pasta as it cooked. Also added 1 tsp dried basil to the oil. A very quick & easy dish to make at the last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Very good! even better with some butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I like this recipe because it didnt require butter. I added sub'd in fat free mozzerella cheese for personal taste. Definitely needed some salt and pepper. Added a dash of parsley as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Wonderful side dish! I used 1/2 lb. of pasta and kept everything else the same. I added 1 Tbsp. of butter, 2 Tbsp. of finely chopped flat leaf parsley and a little salt. It doesn't get much better than this....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Ilove this recipe only I added bell peppers and Pepper rings and basil and butter, combined in fry pan and blended it is a tasty dish that all enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenswood, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Made this as a side dish and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Easy & Quick! I used butter instead of olive oil as suggested, but next time I will cut the amount in 1/2. It was way too "greasy" for my pallet. Other than that- it was a fantastic quick side dish to our fish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This is a very good basic recipe, thank you Kathleen. Anyone with a little experiance will be able to add or alter to please their own family tastes. I added more garlic, onoins, mushrooms, and cajun seasoning and we made this into a one dish meal. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deepfreeze

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, Illinois, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Wheels Pasta

A spicy summer tomato sauce with chile peppers and zucchini.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States