Pasta Hot! Hot! Hot! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
To spice it up, I used 4 garlic cloves, with 1 tsp Oregano, 1 tsp basil and 2 tsps crushed red pepper in olive oil. Instead of using spagetti, I used fusilli. After adding the pasta to the olive oil mixture I added Maggi hot n sour chilli sauce as otherwise the pasta was dry and added about 1 1/2 tsps of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
What a fantastic little pasta dish! So easy and so tasty. It took no time at all and the Hubster and I both enjoyed the result. I let it simmer for about 20-25 minutes to really let the red pepper release it's heat and the garlic to become a little more fragrant. On low heat, you shouldn't have any problems with the garlic burning. Be sure to use a very good extra virgin olive oil with a flavor that you love, as the olive oil is your main element in this simple and delicious pasta. The garlic and red pepper simply add another level of yummy and the taste was perfect! Thank you for sharing this treat! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Simple delicious dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This was very easy and very tasty. I cut the recipe in half and still had rather a lot for two people. I could barely taste the red pepper, and I am pretty sensitive to spicy foods. I also had to leave off the parmesan, discovering at the last minute that I was out. Still a great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Simple and okay. We love past a w/ more flavors and sauce so this was just okay for us. Could use some italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
this was a nice light lunch. i'd use it again - but not for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This is easy and cheap to make... This is great but I like plain pasta. I used angel hair instead of spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I'll eat it myself, but not something I'd make for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Pretty good, but not a whole lot of flavor. Quick and easy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I added a couple handfuls of frozen broccoli & shrimp to the pasta as it cooked. Also added 1 tsp dried basil to the oil. A very quick & easy dish to make at the last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Wheels Pasta

A spicy summer tomato sauce with chile peppers and zucchini.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States