Pasta Hot! Hot! Hot! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This is a basic recipe---coming from a Italian family my mom made it with other added ingredients-- For this much oil try adding 2 cans of anchovies with the garlic and cook until the anchovies get pasty--added Italian flavored bredcrumbs till the oil gets sopped up but not to dry--- Never have tried the red pepper with this--cheese can be sprinkled on top if you like-- My brother-in-law--who is not Italian loves thsi--and many years ago--my mom made for his Navy buddies--who were definately not Italian--went nuts over this---
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Just add a little flat leaf parsley and you have a wonderful main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Char

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Talk about memories! I first had this dish about 50 years ago as a young airman. I was stationed at Wheelus Air Force Base with the Armed Forces Radio in Tripoli, Libya. Our old station manager, Tom De Castro, would fix tons of the stuff every Friday evening and we'd spend the evening listening to sports events coming in via shortwave. For a couple of bucks he could feed the radio staff and the news department! And there was always that fantastic wine we'd smuggle in from Italy. Cal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I have used this recipe for years..the only thing I do differently is saute a few fillets of anchovy in the olive oil. It doesn't add a fishy taste..just a slight addition of salt..I also serve it with a tomato stuffed with a simple crab salad of mayo, crushed black olives, onion and the tomato meat that I scooped out..helps even out the palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I like to add Jane's Crazy Mixed Up Salt and a good squeeze of fresh lemon- YUM!! Also use multigrain pasta, tastes great and healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Great side! I used this on leftover spaghetti and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Really good stuff. For so few ingredients it turned out really great. I crushed my garlic and threw it in with the EVOO (that way I could pick it out later). I wanted a bit of a crunch so I crushed up some croutons and mixed them in. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Descolada
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
My garlic and red pepper flakes crisped up nicely in the olive oil which was a nice flavor. Next time I will serve with some broiled tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Descolada

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
5 stars for being super easy and good! Just needs a little salt and it's perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This is delicious. My husband got up for seconds and when he saw there was only noodles left and no sauce, he begged me to tell him what was in it because he was making MORE right now! :) Guess that's good sign!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chignik Lagoon, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hot Wheels Pasta

A spicy summer tomato sauce with chile peppers and zucchini.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States