Pasta Hot! Hot! Hot! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Simple and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I am giving this 4 stars as I thought it was just ok. I made it exactly as stated except I added half a bag of frozen diced veggies to the pasta as it was boiling. I also found it to be both oily yet dry. I will try it again and try to figure out some way to make it a bit more saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This was the "Italian can't eat meat on Friday dish or the "Basic Italian everything in the house dish" I make it all the time, order it out in Italian restuarants that I know I am sitting at an Italian table. My Italian friends laugh and say this is the "poor mans dish" poor or not it is a wonderful dish. Make it with Penne, broccoli and holds all the flavors better than spaghetti. This is my favorite Italian dish. Basic..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I've been making a version of this for quite some time. To notch it up a degree or two I add toasted pine nuts, sun dried tomatoes, onion, capers and sometimes quartered artichoke hearts to the olive oil mix. It's the best quick fix meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Wow, such a simple and delicious dish. It’s great as a side dish or a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This is a basic recipe---coming from a Italian family my mom made it with other added ingredients-- For this much oil try adding 2 cans of anchovies with the garlic and cook until the anchovies get pasty--added Italian flavored bredcrumbs till the oil gets sopped up but not to dry--- Never have tried the red pepper with this--cheese can be sprinkled on top if you like-- My brother-in-law--who is not Italian loves thsi--and many years ago--my mom made for his Navy buddies--who were definately not Italian--went nuts over this---
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Just add a little flat leaf parsley and you have a wonderful main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Char

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Talk about memories! I first had this dish about 50 years ago as a young airman. I was stationed at Wheelus Air Force Base with the Armed Forces Radio in Tripoli, Libya. Our old station manager, Tom De Castro, would fix tons of the stuff every Friday evening and we'd spend the evening listening to sports events coming in via shortwave. For a couple of bucks he could feed the radio staff and the news department! And there was always that fantastic wine we'd smuggle in from Italy. Cal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I have used this recipe for years..the only thing I do differently is saute a few fillets of anchovy in the olive oil. It doesn't add a fishy taste..just a slight addition of salt..I also serve it with a tomato stuffed with a simple crab salad of mayo, crushed black olives, onion and the tomato meat that I scooped out..helps even out the palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I like to add Jane's Crazy Mixed Up Salt and a good squeeze of fresh lemon- YUM!! Also use multigrain pasta, tastes great and healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Joel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Wheels Pasta

A spicy summer tomato sauce with chile peppers and zucchini.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States