Pasta Hot! Hot! Hot! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This came out as a very tasty side dish. I used an herb-infused olive oil and kind of wished I had used butter instead, but that would really have made this into a totally different recipe (as butter would tone down the heat from the crushed red pepper). I served this underneath AR's "Chicken and Herbs" by Judy Sargent with a side salad & this was a nice dinner. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This has become a staple when I'm short on time and ingredients! It's DELICIOUS just how it is, and I've also made some varieties: Toss in a chopped tomato just after the garlic; add a chicken breast or shrimp; or if you really need meat and don't feel like cooking any, slice up a piece of deli ham and put some slivers on top of each serving. I've made it with all different kinds of pasta, tri-color rotini is my favorite so far because it looks nice and really picks up the sauce. Yum yum my husband and I love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
this was so easy and a kid pleaser!! of course i modified it a bit.... i sauted some chicken, mushrooms, olives, fresh parsely and thyme with the garlic and used fettucini noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I added a little more crushed red pepper because we love the hot! Otherwise I followed the recipe to a tea. Family LOVED it - Great change from the potato! Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I made a few changes, but loved this recipe! I used the suggestion of another reviewer and substited penne in place of spaghetti. I used 1/8 cup olive oil & 1/8 cup Smart Balance spread, just to add a bit of buttery flavor, but keep it healthy. Then at the last minute, I realized I had a package of fresh mushrooms that I needed to use, so I sauteed the mushrooms & tossed them in with the pasta. Yummmmmmm!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Simple and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I am giving this 4 stars as I thought it was just ok. I made it exactly as stated except I added half a bag of frozen diced veggies to the pasta as it was boiling. I also found it to be both oily yet dry. I will try it again and try to figure out some way to make it a bit more saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This was the "Italian can't eat meat on Friday dish or the "Basic Italian everything in the house dish" I make it all the time, order it out in Italian restuarants that I know I am sitting at an Italian table. My Italian friends laugh and say this is the "poor mans dish" poor or not it is a wonderful dish. Make it with Penne, broccoli and holds all the flavors better than spaghetti. This is my favorite Italian dish. Basic..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I've been making a version of this for quite some time. To notch it up a degree or two I add toasted pine nuts, sun dried tomatoes, onion, capers and sometimes quartered artichoke hearts to the olive oil mix. It's the best quick fix meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Wow, such a simple and delicious dish. It’s great as a side dish or a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Wheels Pasta

A spicy summer tomato sauce with chile peppers and zucchini.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States