Pasta Hot! Hot! Hot! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This was pretty tasty for a quick meal. I threw in some broccoli too. It was hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
My mom gave me this recipe and we adults love it at my house. As is, is fantastic. If you want to make a meal out of it, we take frozen cooked shrimp, thaw and peel tail off, then throw in with the garlic and oil about 5 minutes before we mix in the noodles. We like to experiment with different spices to make it new and exciting every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
As written, I think there is too much pasta, so I cut the amount in half and used the same amount of sauce. I also used half butter and oil, upped the red pepper to make it 'hot' (for those who avoid spicy foods, this isn't that spicy. I don't care for too much heat and I enjoyed it even after adding more). I also added some parsley. This made a great side dish, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
So simple, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
it was the best we added grey salt italian herb and the rest was the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Really easy and light. I add broccoli to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
When I was a poor college student, this is what I would make in my dorm room (in my contraband hot pot) instead of ramen noodles or boxed mac-n-chz. Ok, maybe, just maybe I couldn't afford real Parmesan cheese and had to filch extra packets of the fake stuff from the pizza delivery guy.... but this pasta is just as good today as it was back then. Thanks for the memories :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This was a nice change - I certainly enjoyed and will make again. I had left over egg noodles and was STARVING (grin). Whipped this up in like 5 minutes, tossing the cold noodles into the pan under very hot heat. Noodles got nice and crunchy (yum) - the heat from the red pepper was fantastic when served with a nice cold salad. I thoroughly ejjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This is so good and simple, I can't believe that I didn't think of it earlier. The best part of this recipe is that I always have all of the ingredients in my pantry, so if I don't feel like grocery shopping this will be my go to recipe. It tastes best with parmesan reggiano, but still tastes really good with cheap kraft parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
A quick and easy way to doctor up some plain old spaghetti. I was a bit worried this would be too spicy for my kids, but they gobbled it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Wheels Pasta

A spicy summer tomato sauce with chile peppers and zucchini.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States