Pasta Hot! Hot! Hot! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This is a good and quick side dish. I will start making this more often. I made a whole box of linguine noodles for a separate dish and ended up only needing half of the box. So, this was a good way to use up the rest of the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
No changes, but always a couple additions to make a complete meal with a vegetable… I add thawed peeled large/jumbo shrimp to this. Also, I add frozen chopped broccoli to the pasta when it is cooking, drain them together, and then toss the sauce to the angel-hair pasta/broccoli, then add/toss the cheese [I only use Kraft SHREDDED Parmesan cheese (never grated)]. Simple, but both DH and I like the heat with this recipe (pepper flakes)... You could add a little more cheese and/or pepper flakes, to your own personal taste. A fast, delish meal we both enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
My family loves this side dish. It's quick, easy, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I try to make this once a month -- great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
The basics of this dish are very good, however it came out kind of bland to me: I used minced garlic because I had it on hand, and sauteed it in the olive oil with the red pepper and poured it over my pasta. I'll admit I didn't have spaghetti so I used an elbow noodle, and cooked way too much so I doubled the sauce - and I could taste it but it was, again, bland. So I added a can of cooked chicken, plenty of parmesan, and quite a bit of lemon juice (after a favorite lemon pepper pasta dish). Delicious! And easy - just enough heat with the recommended amount of red pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nimrod, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Quick fix without a heavy sauce. I served with a side of brussel sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Holy cow this was much hotter than anticipated! And I should have anticipated it given the name of the recipe! This was such a pleasant surprise, and I will certainly make it often. Made as written except I used angel hair pasta as that was what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I use linguine and add broccoli - delicious meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I love noodles with parmesan and a little olive oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
SO GOOD. I typically halve or quarter this recipe, and it's still great. I also like to keep a cup of the starchy cooking water and stir a little bit of that in to loosen the mixture, especially helpful as the cheese starts to melt. I also add a little more salt and lots of fresh cracked black pepper, and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Wheels Pasta

A spicy summer tomato sauce with chile peppers and zucchini.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States