Pasta Hot! Hot! Hot! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I probably shouldn't rate this yet (and it might go down as the dumbest review!) but I burnt the garlic and I didn't have fresh parmesan - only canned. I guess I'm wanting to say to watch the garlic or maybe put it in a couple minutes before you're ready to serve it because it's hard to simmer garlic without burning it. Or maybe that's some lost art that I haven't perfected! Will try it again because it sounds like it would taste really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
pretty good I added some fresh basil and served with grilled chicken and salad. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
I have made this recipe many times but, I use angel hair pasta and I like to add parsley, shrimp and quartered artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
This recipe is so quick, easy, and best of all, versatile, since it easily goes from a sidedish to a maindish with the addition of whatever suits your taste. When our older son moved out, he requested a copy of this recipe to take with him. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
Pasta with a kick, I absolutely loved it! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Juno Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
It was awesome. I, of course, added more of the spices, some pepper, and some butter. Loved it. Add the butter, it makes it so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, New York, USA
Living In: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
I thought this was good, but I think it needed a can of diced tomatoes. Perhaps I just felt like I needed more of a "sauce." I also doubled the amount of olive oil and red pepper cos it didn't seem like enough for the amount of noodles. Overall though, this was a good quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
This is one recipe I always use with spaghetti, fettuccini, and angel hair pasta. It tastes great with alfredo, meat or just about any sauce. If eating alone, I usually substitute the parmesan cheese for a tad bit of ranch or ceasar dressing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
This has quickly become a household favorite! We like to add chopped tomato into the oil right before serving, and we serve it with grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
Wonderful side dish! I added more garlic and pepper flakes, and a touch of white wine. Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Wheels Pasta

A spicy summer tomato sauce with chile peppers and zucchini.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States