Pasta Hot! Hot! Hot! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
when I make this I put a colander with broccoli in it over the pasta pot for the last 5 minutes. serve with garlic bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Great simple recipe. Tastes just like a dish that Spaghetti Warehouse serves! However, I didn't really taste the red pepper, so if you're a fan, I would recommend adding more. I added a can of well drained Italian diced tomatoes at the end and heated them through, which added a nice little extra. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Very good and easy. I also added black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
This recipe was very good with some diced tomatoes and green peppers. I also added a little more olive oil. One thing I would not recomend is adding more than a pinch more ground chilies(ground red peppers) unless your a major fan of hot food. Overall though this is an excellent base recipe That I will be using again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This is my absolute favourite food of all. I add salt & pepper and some fresh grated nutmeg to the pan with the oil, garlic and chilies to heat up jusst as I'm about to drain off my pasta. I toss it in and let the flavours mingle and then after I plate it I top it with an abundance of fresh grated parmesean. There is no other way to do it. Dried parm is nowhere near the same as fresh. If you want to make it into an alfredo just melt in some butter and then some cream and heat through. Fresh parsley is wonderful and try adding capers and chopped olives and shrimp etc. This is a dish you can be creative with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
Was excited by the good reviews-but a bit disappointed-was OK and nothing I'll probably make again. Not enough sauce to cover pasta well and did not have much taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
Easy! Quick! Flavorful! Oh so much better than boring spaghetti sauce! Will be a staple menu item from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I probably shouldn't rate this yet (and it might go down as the dumbest review!) but I burnt the garlic and I didn't have fresh parmesan - only canned. I guess I'm wanting to say to watch the garlic or maybe put it in a couple minutes before you're ready to serve it because it's hard to simmer garlic without burning it. Or maybe that's some lost art that I haven't perfected! Will try it again because it sounds like it would taste really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
pretty good I added some fresh basil and served with grilled chicken and salad. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
I have made this recipe many times but, I use angel hair pasta and I like to add parsley, shrimp and quartered artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Wheels Pasta

A spicy summer tomato sauce with chile peppers and zucchini.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States