Pasta Hot! Hot! Hot! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
These weren't bad... I used ground cayenne pepper, since I didn't have flakes, and I don't think I added enough. The leftovers weren't as good as the noodles were the first time around. Either way, it was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This is a very light, great tasting pasta dish! I have made this multiple times and I just love it. My husband, however, likes something a little more filling, oh well! I continue to make this for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richfield, Utah, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Wow! Very, very spicy. I added more red pepper than called for, but what a great dish. I'll be making this again, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
when I make this I put a colander with broccoli in it over the pasta pot for the last 5 minutes. serve with garlic bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Great simple recipe. Tastes just like a dish that Spaghetti Warehouse serves! However, I didn't really taste the red pepper, so if you're a fan, I would recommend adding more. I added a can of well drained Italian diced tomatoes at the end and heated them through, which added a nice little extra. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Very good and easy. I also added black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
This recipe was very good with some diced tomatoes and green peppers. I also added a little more olive oil. One thing I would not recomend is adding more than a pinch more ground chilies(ground red peppers) unless your a major fan of hot food. Overall though this is an excellent base recipe That I will be using again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This is my absolute favourite food of all. I add salt & pepper and some fresh grated nutmeg to the pan with the oil, garlic and chilies to heat up jusst as I'm about to drain off my pasta. I toss it in and let the flavours mingle and then after I plate it I top it with an abundance of fresh grated parmesean. There is no other way to do it. Dried parm is nowhere near the same as fresh. If you want to make it into an alfredo just melt in some butter and then some cream and heat through. Fresh parsley is wonderful and try adding capers and chopped olives and shrimp etc. This is a dish you can be creative with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
Was excited by the good reviews-but a bit disappointed-was OK and nothing I'll probably make again. Not enough sauce to cover pasta well and did not have much taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
Easy! Quick! Flavorful! Oh so much better than boring spaghetti sauce! Will be a staple menu item from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Wheels Pasta

A spicy summer tomato sauce with chile peppers and zucchini.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States