Pasta Hot! Hot! Hot! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This was a spicy flavorless pasta. If you add additional ingredients it can be good but then it's not the recipe. I think I'll keep looking for a pasta dish that's good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Tryed it your way and it rocked! Played with the recipe the second time and added a couple twists. Try adding feta in place of parmesian. Also try adding sun dried tomatoes. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rymerpt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michellej
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
This is a great pasta dish . You can be very creative with this recipe. I added chicken and basil. So good! Next time I plan to use shrimp and a little lemon to change it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellej
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
A great, fast recipe that can be made with stuff I usually keep on hand, and a welcome change from tomato sauce or alfredo sauce. I added a little more red pepper though, because I like it spicy. Perfect, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
My family didn't like this at all. It did not have much flavor. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Landisville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This is so fast to to make, and tastes GREAT! I made it over the weekend, for my boyfriend and his mother. It was such a hit, she asked to take the leftovers home! I was proud. You'll love this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Add a little lemon juice, a few leaves of chopped basil and you've got one heck of a meal. I also added grilled chicken to the meal by chopping it into bite size pieces and mixing it in with the spaghetti. For an even lighter fare, try Rozini brand noodles for an extra fiber kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
We were a little disappointed in the lack of flavor. Mine seemed a bit bland. I will try again though and add a few more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This was so-o-o good! Hubby said give it a 4 star....I say 5 star. Only problem I found was that the Hot! Hot! Hot! really wasn't so Hot! Next time this Texas gal will add more Crushed Red Pepper! I did add butter like another reviewer stated. I just couldn't stop eating it! Thanks, Kathleen for a great recipe! Will make this simple recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
We did not like this at all, tasted like something you would eat if you were on a diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hot Wheels Pasta

A spicy summer tomato sauce with chile peppers and zucchini.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States