Pasta Hot! Hot! Hot! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
the hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jpisarek
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
It was great! Definitely a recipe I would use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
It needs some color if I'm going to serve it to guests. I used some oil from a jar of sun dried tomatoes I had and sprinkled with parsley. The flavor is simple, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This was an excellent easy recipe. I am trying to cook low cholesterol meals and this one is a keeper. I did make a couple adjustments to the recipe. I decided to use 1 bag of "no yolk" egg noodles and I doubled the sauce, added a little more garlic and red pepper. I also added about 1 lb of shrimp to the sauce while it was heating and poured it over the entire batch of egg noodles. It turned out perfect with the right amount of sauce for 12 oz bag of noodles. I used parmesan cheese on the top and it was perfect! Loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I added Feta cheese to this and it really adds a great touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was a good side dish. I followed the recipe as written and we really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Simple, easy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This is a good and quick side dish. I will start making this more often. I made a whole box of linguine noodles for a separate dish and ended up only needing half of the box. So, this was a good way to use up the rest of the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
No changes, but always a couple additions to make a complete meal with a vegetable… I add thawed peeled large/jumbo shrimp to this. Also, I add frozen chopped broccoli to the pasta when it is cooking, drain them together, and then toss the sauce to the angel-hair pasta/broccoli, then add/toss the cheese [I only use Kraft SHREDDED Parmesan cheese (never grated)]. Simple, but both DH and I like the heat with this recipe (pepper flakes)... You could add a little more cheese and/or pepper flakes, to your own personal taste. A fast, delish meal we both enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
My family loves this side dish. It's quick, easy, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Wheels Pasta

A spicy summer tomato sauce with chile peppers and zucchini.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States