Pasta Fruit Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
I made this salad to bring for a party, it was the only salad untouched! pasta and pudding shouldn't mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This recipe is actually supposed to be made with the tiny little Acini di pepe pasta, and it is then called "Frog Eye Salad" It is also truly delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I have a similar recipe to this and am going to suggest using acine de pepe pasta as it is very small, almost like a tapioca.No one will believe it is pasta! Overall this is an excellent salad and usually the first thing to go at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
Instead of macaroni I used orzo pasta and it still turned out good. I felt the crushed pineapple kinda got lost in the mixture so next time I will use chunk pineapple. In the flavoring I felt it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
I really liked this salad. My husband loved it. I will definatly make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2001
My kids loved helping make this and ate even more because they made it. Very quick and easy. The texture takes some getting use to though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I made this for a brunch shower. The ladies liked the salad and I had several requests for the recipe. I used the acini di pepe pasta and I think that made a difference. I had to tell them that there was pasta in there. I don't know that I would have liked this with macaroni noodles. The salad reminded me very much of an ambrosia salad. It was sweet, cool, and refreshing. I think toasted coconut or toasted slivered almonds would be a great garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
The kids wanted me to try this. Unfortunately they hated the macaroni. I might try making this again without the macaroni as a dessert since they liked the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Branch, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I'd have to agree with other reviewers. Pasta and fruit salad just don't mix. I even used tiny pasta instead of macaroni, and it just didn't feel right when you came across it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Country girl
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This was just okay. We added more fruit to help the blandness, but still wasn't good enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Country girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States