Pasta Fruit Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2001
I really liked this salad. My husband loved it. I will definatly make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This recipe is actually supposed to be made with the tiny little Acini di pepe pasta, and it is then called "Frog Eye Salad" It is also truly delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I made this for a brunch shower. The ladies liked the salad and I had several requests for the recipe. I used the acini di pepe pasta and I think that made a difference. I had to tell them that there was pasta in there. I don't know that I would have liked this with macaroni noodles. The salad reminded me very much of an ambrosia salad. It was sweet, cool, and refreshing. I think toasted coconut or toasted slivered almonds would be a great garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I made this over the weekend only made one ajustment - DID NOT use the fruit cocktail but used all other ingredients in the recipe; everyone liked it...... today I made it with banana cream pudding just taste like a banana split ceserrt very yummy and easy....... its a keeper thank you Linda for the recipe =) =) =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bever-li

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Great dessert. I used instant white chocolate pudding mix with 1 1/2 cups rice milk. I didn't have fruit cocktail so we cut up an apple, added raisins and my glazed pecans made from this site. Was out of mini marshmallows so cut up big ones. Used 1 1/2 cans mandarin oranges. Didn't use all the cool whip and processed 1 1/2 cups of pineapple chunks. If you have a hard boil you need to use more water to boil orzo pasta. Boiled for 7 minutes then drained. We had friends stop by as I was making this and I served up 9 bowls and have alot left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkmarick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I have a similar recipe to this and am going to suggest using acine de pepe pasta as it is very small, almost like a tapioca.No one will believe it is pasta! Overall this is an excellent salad and usually the first thing to go at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
haven't made this yet, but is much faster than cooking a pudding mixture. I'm going to use probably lemon instant pudding to add some zing. Pineapple tidbits too. Just about any fruit you have. Mini ring macaroni works well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2001
My kids loved helping make this and ate even more because they made it. Very quick and easy. The texture takes some getting use to though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
Instead of macaroni I used orzo pasta and it still turned out good. I felt the crushed pineapple kinda got lost in the mixture so next time I will use chunk pineapple. In the flavoring I felt it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Ehh.. I thought it was so-so. It lacked a little something in the flavor department. I did use Orzo pasta in place of macaroni, and used sugar-free vanilla pudding and low fat whipped topping. I don't think though that if I had used regular products that it would have added much flavor. I like the idea of the salad, but will have to think of something that will add a little pizazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States