Pasta Fruit Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2001
My kids loved helping make this and ate even more because they made it. Very quick and easy. The texture takes some getting use to though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
I really liked this salad. My husband loved it. I will definatly make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
I made this salad to bring for a party, it was the only salad untouched! pasta and pudding shouldn't mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
Instead of macaroni I used orzo pasta and it still turned out good. I felt the crushed pineapple kinda got lost in the mixture so next time I will use chunk pineapple. In the flavoring I felt it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I have a similar recipe to this and am going to suggest using acine de pepe pasta as it is very small, almost like a tapioca.No one will believe it is pasta! Overall this is an excellent salad and usually the first thing to go at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
The kids wanted me to try this. Unfortunately they hated the macaroni. I might try making this again without the macaroni as a dessert since they liked the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Branch, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This recipe is actually supposed to be made with the tiny little Acini di pepe pasta, and it is then called "Frog Eye Salad" It is also truly delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
haven't made this yet, but is much faster than cooking a pudding mixture. I'm going to use probably lemon instant pudding to add some zing. Pineapple tidbits too. Just about any fruit you have. Mini ring macaroni works well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I made this for a brunch shower. The ladies liked the salad and I had several requests for the recipe. I used the acini di pepe pasta and I think that made a difference. I had to tell them that there was pasta in there. I don't know that I would have liked this with macaroni noodles. The salad reminded me very much of an ambrosia salad. It was sweet, cool, and refreshing. I think toasted coconut or toasted slivered almonds would be a great garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Country girl
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This was just okay. We added more fruit to help the blandness, but still wasn't good enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Country girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States