Pasta Fazul Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
i added more beans.....and i did add some beef base....1Tbl ....its a quick a great recipe adding anything you prefer is more fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melodymaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I followed the recipe and had zero sauce and too many beans. If I make this again I will use two cans of diced tomatoes and one can of beans. The flavors were all there for this to be great just needs a little help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
It's a wonderful working class Italian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Adams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Didn't like the combination of ingredients in this recipe. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This was very delicious. I used just a little more than one cup of beans and think it was enough. I am glad I found this recipe, it makes a great vegetarian and nutricious pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
based on the ingredients i had, i went with PamHav's version of adding spagetti sauce, chicken broth, and lemon juice.. since i was adding premade pasta sauce i cut the herbs in half.. didn't have parsley so used cilantro instead.. after tasting once all the ingredients had been added it was more mexican than italian to me.. so i sprinkled on a bit of cumin.. SUPER yummy.. going to serve this straight up on the pasta w/o the butter or cheese.. im sure the original version was lovely but PamHav's really hit it home for us.. ty for the recipe and ty PamHav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
My wife had to have a dental extraction; so I used this recipe, but blended the vegetables and used tomato sauce rather than tomatoes I also didn't have any cannellini beans, so couldn't have those. It was supereasy to make and really tasty, would have been even better with some bruschetta and a nice red wine! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Towson, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Loved this. My husband and I are not fond of onions so we did not use that and it still tasted great. I used diced tomatoes instead of whole and penne instead of macaroni - tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaylin Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This was amazing. My boyfriend and I inhaled it and went back for seconds. I ended up using two cans of cannellini beans. They have such a great texture! I also used a can of diced tomatoes instead of whole and used dried parsley instead of fresh. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tapring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as written. I liked it, it had pretty good flavor, not sure if it is something I will always crave, but it is good once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States