Pasta Fazul Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This turned out good ... it's really not a main dish but more of a side dish ... I served it with quiches to company and the two were good together. I doubled the recipe, using one large (25 oz?) can of diced tomatoes and one smaller can of just tomatoe sauce because of the other reviewer's complaints of it being dry. With my changes it was really good and i'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
This recipe is quick, easy and tastes great! Much better than plain spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Delicious! I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of whole tomatoes, and I didn't have cannelini beans, so I used a can of baby butter beans; also, no macaroni, so I used thin spaghetti, but really none of these changes really changed the taste of the recipe. I have to say this is a great recipe. I think the absolute key to this recipe is mixing together the butter, parmasan cheese, and noodles. It gives the noodles a nice texture and a nice taste. I will definitely be making this recipe again. Several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
When the stars make you drool just like pasta fazul, that's amore!. What a great recipe, and easy! The cannellini beans are like mashed potato on the inside. We were quite liberal with the parmesan. Extra tomatoes (and spice) when adding them and mashing some of the beans midway through help make it more of a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
This is delicious! I make it all the time and I don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This was fantastic and flavorful. It did not end up as a soup, but was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Delicious!!!but I did tweek it a little. I added 1 cup spagetti sauce, 1 can chicken broth, and the juice of 1/2 of a lemon. The lemon juice will punch up the flavor. I left out the cheese and let that be an add on at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This excellent dish is a keeper! I followed the recipe exactly - no additions or modifications. It was easy to prepare and does not require fancy ingredients not usually found in your cupboard. I have three meat eaters and a vegetarian in the house and we all enjoyed this dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This was a really good pasta fagioli! (Fazul is how fagioli is pronounced!). Went together nicely...although I omitted the oregano as it makes everything taste like pizza sauce to me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I love this recipe, it reminds me of my mom's weekly pasta fazul from my childhood. I did make some changes, I used 1 big can of whole peeled tomatoes with all of the juice. I also used dried herbs instead of fresh. I did 1 tablespoon of parsley & basil and 1 teaspoon of oregano. This was full of flavor and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States