Pasta Fazul Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This was a really good pasta fagioli! (Fazul is how fagioli is pronounced!). Went together nicely...although I omitted the oregano as it makes everything taste like pizza sauce to me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This excellent dish is a keeper! I followed the recipe exactly - no additions or modifications. It was easy to prepare and does not require fancy ingredients not usually found in your cupboard. I have three meat eaters and a vegetarian in the house and we all enjoyed this dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Delicious!!!but I did tweek it a little. I added 1 cup spagetti sauce, 1 can chicken broth, and the juice of 1/2 of a lemon. The lemon juice will punch up the flavor. I left out the cheese and let that be an add on at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This was fantastic and flavorful. It did not end up as a soup, but was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I'm not sure what I was expecting, but I thought this was just ok. I can't say I espcially cared for the cannellini beans. Husband wasn't wildly enthusiastic either. Oh well, thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This meal was excellent in terms of ease of preparation and taste. This recipe is sure to become a keeper in our house where beans seem to be a 'terrain d'entente' for a vegetarian and a self-proclamed carnivore. I tweaked it slightly as per the way we like our red pasta sauces, but overall it is wonderful as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nantes, Pays De La Loire, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
This is delicious! I make it all the time and I don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
When the stars make you drool just like pasta fazul, that's amore!. What a great recipe, and easy! The cannellini beans are like mashed potato on the inside. We were quite liberal with the parmesan. Extra tomatoes (and spice) when adding them and mashing some of the beans midway through help make it more of a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Delicious! I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of whole tomatoes, and I didn't have cannelini beans, so I used a can of baby butter beans; also, no macaroni, so I used thin spaghetti, but really none of these changes really changed the taste of the recipe. I have to say this is a great recipe. I think the absolute key to this recipe is mixing together the butter, parmasan cheese, and noodles. It gives the noodles a nice texture and a nice taste. I will definitely be making this recipe again. Several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This was extremely dry, and when I added more tomatoes and juice it tasted very bland. I ended up adding chicken broth and more garlic which helped a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States