Pasta Fazul Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Chuckling at that phonetic spelling of "fagiole." It does sound like fazul, but bean in Italian is "fagiole." Pasta and beans. I make this all the time and it's great--but we Italians also made pasta and peas, my son's fave since he was a little boy. You use tubettini (little tubes) pasta for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Great recipe!!! This is not a soup! It is an entree... Enjoy with lots of parmesano reggiano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Just a comment. It is "pasta fagioli". It is pronounced "fazul or fazool". Fagioli means beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Wonder soup. The only tip I give is I cook the pasta/rice and serve it on the side. If you plan on eating it the next day add the pasta in at warming time. I've had so many soups and the leftovers have swollen pasta and a dryer soup. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I make this a lot, almost identically, good stuff. But, if you have a hard piece of cheese rind left over, don't toss it, save it; add it to soup while cooking to give more flavor. In fact, add it to most any Italian style soup if you have it. It's one of the secrets of the universe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shirley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Good recipe, but it bothers me that the name is not spelled correctly - it is spelled Pasta Fagioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Fantastic! My family and I loved it! It was simple for me to cook which I liked, it was a nice, quick, Italian break from my regular cooking! I tweeked it just a bit, I took out the carrot, I used Tutorosso smooth tomato sauce instead of peeled tomatoes, also I took out the macaroni and replaced it wih tubatini, and took out the butter. I didn't have time to run to the store to get the parmesan cheese, but otherwise it was spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I love this recipe, it reminds me of my mom's weekly pasta fazul from my childhood. I did make some changes, I used 1 big can of whole peeled tomatoes with all of the juice. I also used dried herbs instead of fresh. I did 1 tablespoon of parsley & basil and 1 teaspoon of oregano. This was full of flavor and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This turned out good ... it's really not a main dish but more of a side dish ... I served it with quiches to company and the two were good together. I doubled the recipe, using one large (25 oz?) can of diced tomatoes and one smaller can of just tomatoe sauce because of the other reviewer's complaints of it being dry. With my changes it was really good and i'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This was a really good pasta fagioli! (Fazul is how fagioli is pronounced!). Went together nicely...although I omitted the oregano as it makes everything taste like pizza sauce to me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States