Pasta Fazul Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
The flavor is very good, however I agree with an earlier reviewer... I added all the juice that was in with the tomatoes and there was no juice left by the time I was to add in the beans. Therefore, I added a whole can of tomato juice and some water. In the end, I thought it was missing something, so I added in some Italian spiced turkey sausage and that sent it over the top fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
So, I am vegetarian... my fiance isn't, however... This soup is a great find for me - I just made some grounded turkey on the pan (with spices) and added soup mixture to that! Great dinner/ lunch for a guy! Also, I didn't use any butter for a healthier recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Delicious and wholesome meal. My family loved it! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
i added cooked chicken to turn this into a main dish. Husband is still raving about this tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This dish was super delish!! I am not Italian but I love me some Italian food. I will definitely keep this one for future use. I did make a few changes. I used diced tomatoes and a 14.5 can of tomato sauce in place of the whole tomatoes. I believe it is supposed to be soup like and a lot of the other reviews said it was dry if u follow the recipe exactly so I also used about one can of water and chicken broth mixed and added it with the diced tomatoes and sauce. I used the tomato sauce can for the water/broth mixture. Plus I used all the diced tomato juices instead of just 1/4 of the juices like the recipe calls for. And I didn't use fresh parsley I used dry parsley. I was generous with the parsley, oregano, and basil. I used the tablespoon and teaspoon to measure them out but I didn't fill the spoons completely. I also added about 2 tablespoons of tomato paste. I think that's it. Just keep adding water and broth a lil at a time to keep it the consistency u like. It still is a very simple recipe... And yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was fabulous! Very filling and deilcious. Subbed the cannellini beans for red kidney because I didn't have any and they are cousins. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dani Forsey Brown
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
YUMMY! used crused tomatoes and a can of diced with green peppers. Also added sausage without the caseings. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani Forsey Brown

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was delicious! Perfect for a winter's night meal. My husband loved this very much. The only thing I did to change it up is as I cooked it, I added water to it so it's not so thick and had more of a broth to it. Of course I seasoned to my liking. I could not find cannellini beans so I substituted white beans from a can and worked well. I also added a can of white potatoes. Made it very hearty and satisfying. Baked up some garlic bread to go along with it and was a perfect meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This is a great recipe- my entire (Italian) family loves this and you can vary it according to what you have on hand and it still tastes as good. The Italian spelling of this recipe is Pasta Fagioli, it was interesting to see it spelled phonetically
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
you Americans think you know everything FAZUL, is Bean! depending on the region you come from ( Me Acerra Napoli) this is what we called it. fagioli is beans in the proper Italian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States